We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mite be smaller than the others but much better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Tarba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Tarba
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mite be smaller than the others but much better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel eventhough small has everything you want! The staff are lovely and always willing to help. We were a tag along group of girls and couldnt get into the same hotel as the other girls so we thought we'd stay in a hotel near theres, now im glad we didnt stay in there hotel although it looked inpressive all they had were problems! keep away from the Azuline Pacific Hotel. The pool isnt that big at the Tarba but we went to the beach eveyday and that was a short walk down the road. The only negative i could say about my stay was i need a cook breakfast in the morning and i would have had to pay for it even though i was bed and breakfast. it was only cold food, bar toast. ( loved the parrot to had great enetertainment from him).
Overal the room is wat you expect, beds and a bath room, they were clean and it wasnt to loud at night. I would come back to this hotel again an so would my friends as they had such a crap time in theres they were shocked at how lovely the staff were when they came to fine us and wished they had stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    120
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
123
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have stayed at the Tarba a few times and each time it has been excellent. The hostel is very basic but ideal for Ibiza! The staff are friendly and the hostel is very clean. Would have liked a bigger pool area but this has not stopped us going back. The location is exactly where you need it to be close to the West End and the beach. Recommended

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were a mixed group of 10 n stayed for a week at the end of July. The hotel is in a great location and is excellent value for money, the rooms have air con and a nice bathroom, the only downside in our particular room was the lack of plug sockets that worked. Breakfast is good with basic toasts/breads and cereal. The pool area was nice and clean as was the pool, and the restaurant offered good value well cooked food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Hostal Tarba was in a great location - close to the beach, west end and all the restaurants and bars along the main strips. The hostel was quiet when you wanted to chill but lively enough that you were never bored. The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant connected to the Hostel was a great value.

I'd stay at Hostal Tarba again and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Sant Antoni, Ibiza.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smj881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Went on a stag do here in july ridiculously good value for money, staff were great giving us complimentary shots as we bought several rounds of beer by the pool. Rooms nice and clean just great value for money really if you're away with a group this comes highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Great little hostel with basic rooms but all you need is there, pool is small but its not a big hostal so plenty of room. Hostel staff were spot on except the bloke on a night is abit stricked and really not happy if he has to let you in your room. Food is really nice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We have just returned from the tarbar hostel in Ibiza, the hostel is great !!!! very clean (Rooms was cleaned everyday if not everyother day but you always had the option of clean towels etc) , friendly staff and nice bar/returant area. It is situtated minutes away from the west end and all other attractions in San Antoni, but is also not right on top of it all, so noise is kept to a minimum. Would definalty recommend and would definatley return! :) xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssl19037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.4 km away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#43 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 km away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#13 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Tarba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Tarba

Property: Hostal Tarba
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 20, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Tarba 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hostal Tarba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tarba Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Tarba Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing