We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really well equipped villa”
Quiet location down a cul de sac of 1 other villa. 5 Mins to restaurants, bakery and bars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet location down a cul de sac of 1 other villa. 5 Mins to restaurants, bakery and bars
Pool & dining at night for at least 10 Or just enjoy a drink by the pool. Towels provided for pool and beach, tumble dryer to freshen them
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Quiet location down a cul de sac of 1 other villa. 5 Mins to restaurants, bakery and bars
Pool & dining at night for at least 10
Or just enjoy a drink by the pool. Towels provided for pool and beach, tumble dryer to freshen them
Heated pool 28 degrees !! Now with thick mattresses for comfort !
The other side of the pool - enought sunloungers for 8 persons
Quality sunloungers with Tempur thick mattresses !! Ideal if you have a bad back or hip etc
Or Barbecue ~Dinner with crystal glasses ? Fully equiped kitchen for the chef in you !
Comfortable outside sofas
Enjoy early morning coffee outside
Huge lounge with New 42 TV with Coin Operated Air Con/Heating
Master bed - Aircon - TV  - Side & Dressing tables, hair dryer & straighteners
Twin bedroom with  FREE Aircon/Heating - TV
Twin bedroom no 2 with FREE Aircon/Heating with TV
Family Shower room - Fluffy robes & slippers - Designer Thick towels
Family bathroom - huge !!
Here we have joined the 2 single beds together, with king size linen.
The Atrium - Great for winter dining
Carlara is 250 metres from seas edge, beginning of promenade
View by day, south facing, lots of sun and shade!
Flamingo Beach - 30 mins walk - 3 mins drive
Wonderful New Marina Rubicon, great restaurants, 5 mins drive
Far side of the villa & garden
Tropical garden
How about lunch by the pool ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue W
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really well equipped villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed with our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren over Easter and there was really nothing missing in this villa - everything that you could possibly want was there. The pool was beautifully warm and clean. The local shops stocked most things that you could need and there was a bus to Playa Blanca for larger shops. We didn't hire a car and really didn't miss one - the local taxis are cheap and we could generally get one for the six of us fairly quickly. The owner was easy to contact and we could pay to an English bank in pounds, so no exchange fees to pay. The restaurants nearby were brilliant - we barely ventured away from them. All in all a superb holiday, thank you Cheryl.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Great to hear from you again !
We have just got back from the villa ourselves and once more go through everything with a microscope.
New sofas due to arrive any day lovely leather shipped from UK. New glasses, cushions, sun loungers and mattresses too.
We are so very pleased that you loved everything, and we look forward to you staying again.
Take care and best wishes
Cheryl & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1946...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a very spacious, really well equipped villa with plenty of sunny outside space. There are a couple of excellent restaurants & bars and a good supermarket close by. A couple of minutes walk and you are on the coastal path which offers a few miles walk with uninterrupted gorgeous views and much more to do. Alternatively you can catch the regular bus service that runs from around the corner. Well worth a consideration!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your honest and open review. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Carlara.
Best wishes
Cheryl & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maksipup
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Carlara villa Playa Blanca, best holiday in years!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We spent a glorious ten days at Villa Carlara in what was our first experience in a private villa rental. This was a marked departure from our normal timeshare holidays that we have taken over the past twenty four years and we found it very revealing as to what is real quality. The villa has three bedrooms and was actually too big for the two of us but we like plenty of space.
The first thing we noticed on arrival was that everything was exactly as described on the website we had booked from. It was advertised as 5*, would we agree with that rating – definitely! The whole space was very roomy, light and airy, the garden area was spacious and well kept and the private heated pool looked so inviting. Decoration throughout was fresh and bright.
The kitchen was perhaps over equipped with glassware, tableware for villa and pool area that was of very high quality. It was very well equipped with electrical appliances and had a separate utility area with washing machine and tumble dryer.
The bedrooms were large and well appointed, each looking out on the pool area. The master bedroom that we used had a high vaulted ceiling, a separate dressing area, en suite bathroom, air conditioning, designer bedding and a memory foam mattress that was extremely comfortable and assured us of a good night’s sleep every night. The two other bedrooms had two single beds each, again with air conditioning.
There were two bathrooms and a separate toilet that were very well equipped. One bathroom had a toilet and walk in shower that was very handy for my wife who has mobility problems. The other that was en suite with the main bedroom had a bath, toilet and bidet as well. Each area was spotlessly decorated in marble with really thick luxurious towels provided.
The lounge was again very large with three settees, a very big flat screen TV with many Sky channels, DVD player with a multitude of DVD,s, internet router, X-Box with games and a CD player.
There was also a separate atrium laid out as a dining area that got very hot during the day.
The outside area was where we spent most of our time, mostly under a solid wood canopy that overlooked the pool that was heated at a comfortable 28-31 degrees each day and was cleaned and checked twice a week. There was also a huge dining table with eight solid wood chairs under the canopy as well as a rattan chair, table and settee set, all complete with cushions. The garden had lots of colour mainly from oleanders, bouganvilla and hibiscus that were all in full bloom. A barbecue area was also provided.
While we spent most of our time at the villa just relaxing we did manage two days out in the main town of Playa Blanca where there was a multitude of different shops and restaurants that saw us enjoy a couple of good Tapas meals and a bag of souvenirs. The local area offered a range of restaurants, patisserie, small supermarkets that were quite well stocked and reasonably priced. These were all within five minutes of the villa. There was also a bus stop where the busses run every thirty minutes to the main town for a cost of 1.35 euros. A taxi back from the town cost 5 euros.
We found that correspondence with the owner was very easy and she was extremely helpful and attentive both before and after our holiday. The manager of the property, Jayne, made contact early in the holiday, helped with a few queries we had and offered any support we might need during our stay. Everything was well organised so we had no need to bother them. The pool was cleaned and checked twice weekly and again we found Steven who cleaned the pool very helpful and friendly.
Overall it was an excellent holiday in a very well presented villa and we really hope to go back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely warm private pool
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for you candid review.
We are always upgrading and replacing items in the villa so everything is fresh and lovely to use.
In fact over the next 2 months we will be installing air conditioning in the lounge. New cushions for the outside sofa. New blinds in the master bedroom and new blinds in the lounge.
Please do consider Carlara again when you are looking to travel to Lanzarote.
sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing