We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan F
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This Villa was very easy to book and is as advertised. It is well equipped both inside and out. We have visited Playa Blanca more than 30 times and a good sea view is very important to us, the view from Villa Dos is as good as it gets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Dos and to be perfectly honest it was brilliant again. How anyone is unable to give it a 'Excellent' is beyond us. We spent 8 weeks there and found the help from both Christine and Paul always available and supporting. The villa well looked after by Roy and Yvonne, both are very keen for us to enjoys ourselves and are also there should you need them.

We are hoping so much to be able to go again next year, with a view like that how can anyone not want to revisit.

We would recommend a car so that you can explore Lanzarote because it is beautiful and the roads are mostly good. The owners are able to get a good discount for you too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is just spectacular!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
froggy07
from Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa in an amazing location”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have been to Playa Blanca on several occasions and thought that we had stayed in really nice places - that was before we found this one! This is most definitely the one to which we want to return. The views are indeed stunning, the peace and quiet are just what you want for a relaxing holiday in the sun. Everyone was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble from the first enquiry, the booking and throughout the stay. The villa is well equipped and provides all the comforts that you need. We did not hire a car as we enjoy walking. It was easy to walk into Playa Blanca, do a big food shop and get a taxi back. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance We had a lovely time and will certainly be hoping to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The odd mosquito
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Bimblers
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd stay at villa dos and not disappointed. Comfortable, peaceful and home from home. The villa is excellent value for money and comfortably accommodates 4 adults. The customer service from Christine and the onsite team in Lanzarote led by Roy is outstanding. The fact that car hire is organised for you should you want it again takes stresses away and the car rental company can also be recommended.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Lanzarote First and hope to book again in the near future. Thanks to all for another great holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaw20
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in great location”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in this villa. Excellent and an amazing 180 degree view over the sea to Fuertoventura. The villa itself is immaculate and well maintained. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
Lanzarote
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival notice one of the beds were unmade but a stained uncovered duvet left on the bed (surely duvets should be cleaned after every use). The oven was unusable due to the grease and the utensils were also unwashed. There were crumbs on the dining chair cushions, totally unacceptable. The "manager" would benefit from a customer care and cleaning course. We left and registered in an hotel. To his credit the owner returned our money. I have given this villa 1 star due to the view and refurbished bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the lack of cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the villa. This is unusual but we have spoken to our house managers about this and will always try to maintain a high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogil2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“jewel in Playa Blanca's Crown”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We returned for the second time to this gem. Everything you need for a quiet, restorative break. A verandah with a view to die for and a volcano at the back for early morning walk. Sense of space and calm. Great facilities in villa and easy transport near at hand with reasonable taxi and bus fares..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing