We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday, well equipped villa, good...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Graciosa

Villa Graciosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Graciosa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Villa Graciosa
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k b
Edin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday, well equipped villa, good location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, have recently returned from Villa Graciosa,
From pre-booking questions, the booking process and availability of local staff to us during our stay I found Lanzarote Holidays Villas friendly and professional to deal with and will definitely check out their website first for future villa bookings!
Villa Graciosa has good sized bedrooms (air-con in two), was very clean, comfortable and we found it to be well-equipped.. Two good sized bathrooms, plenty of hot water, Pool area was smaller than we have had previously but it was perfectly adequate and is quite a sun trap! Plenty room to play on airbeds in pool, lounge on sunbeds - pool and surrounding area very clean. Addition of one or two small tables would be only thing that I would add into that area.
The area is residential and very quiet, a perfect 10 minute walk from Playa Flamingo beach, couple of supermarkets, restaurants etc. You can walk along promenade to the port area. We tried walking to main road to get a taxi into town but found ourselves walking further than expected, so we ordered taxis from the villa (by mobile) to take us to the town centre at night, taxis arrived very quickly, cost no more than 5 euros, the taxi call takers quickly kindly change language to english when you speak, so no problems getting taxis to pick up at villa gate.
Excellent Sky TV service and wi-fi in villa - important to our girls!
Villa is just across and up road from the Aqua Lava waterpark which you could just walk to if you were visiting it.
No road noise noticed at all, some nights we could hear the entertainment from surrounding hotel but we didn't find it annoying. Villa Company provided charcoals etc for BBQ - another nice touch!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Graciosa, would definitely recommend and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, reliable services as advertised,
Liked least: Hot tub is to rear of property and feels slightly hemmed in, but just small point!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picklesup...
upminster
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely people”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arranged transport with the people that rented out the villa and it was very straight forward cost us £50 for 3 of us from and back from the airport which is about 30/40 mins away (this was a share coach) the driver was very helpful
We arrived late at night Jason had arranged a welcome pack which was very handy
We paid extra for the wifi and the hot tub which worked out another £100 but it was worth it to us
The villa is semi detached luck there was no one next door in the week we were there which was a bonus. The outside pool area is quite small but the pool is great very warm, the sun beds could have done with mattresses on to make them more comfortable and perhaps a couple of small tables. The villa it self was very nice, clean fresh sheets, fully equipped but a bit dated and could do with touching up here n there also we had to pay for the air conditioning which was only in two bedrooms ( but there was ceiling fans in all the bedrooms), which personally I think should have came in with the price.
The owners were very good and helpful and was on call we only had to get in touch with them and there were there
There is a main road at the bad of the villa which can be noisy and also a hotel or club can be heard but that ends about 11ish, the area in front of the villa is quite
Restaurants are down by flamingo beach a 10 min walk and if you walk along the promenade you come to the first marina where there is a few more restaurants
In all it is a great place and we really enjoyed our holiday there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Hi Vicky

We have noticed there are a couple of areas that need a touch up with the old paint brush and we have a 2 day gap at the end of July penciled in to do this - sorry it wasn't done before your arrival, but we've had back to back bookings and with everything being white it is like painting the fourth bridge! :)

The hotel you could hear is about 300 meters away and unfortunately in the summer they seem to crank up the volume on their pool side entertainment and if the wind is in the right direction you can just about hear it.

Regarding the air con. This is a difficult one. We never used to charge extra for it, but we found (as most owners do) that unfortunately some guests turn it on when they arrive and leave it running all day and night with the windows and doors open and our electric bills were going through the roof. We felt that a coin operated system was a better option and we only have a set rate of 0.60 cents per KWH, so it doesn't cost a fortune, I hope you can sympathise with our situation - however as you mentioned there are ceiling fans in each bedroom and we are going to install a third air con unit in the third bedroom as soon as we have a suitable empty spell.

I'm glad to hear your overall experience was an enjoyable one at villa Graciosa. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and you are always welcome back to our villa - hopefully we'll meet again one day.

All the best

Jason & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamS3
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay - lovely villa and pool”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay in this lovely villa. I took my wife and 1 1\2 year old, the weather was fantastic and we spent lots of time playing in the pool, (and beach which was very clean and not too far away 2 min drive) and then after he had gone to bed we could relax on the balcony or in the hot tub with a nice glass of wine. The accommodation is very spacious, clean and has everything you need! Three large bedrooms, kitchen, lounge diner and two bathrooms, will definitely be taking some friends or family back with us when we go back in 2015! Other things to note we went to a fantastic seaside restaurant in el golfo at casa Rafa restaurants de mar (see link)

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g1802172-d2059024-Reviews-Casa_Rafa_Restaurante_de_Mar-El_Golfo_Lanzarote_Canary_Islands.html

Playa Blanca is a lovely resort for all ages, we had a great holiday, needed a few more days and can't wait to go back, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday villa. Great location. Very clean with everything we needed for the holiday within the villa. Having young children the villa was safe for them as a gate off the balcony / top of steps made sure they could not wonder off out of sight. We are returning to the villa again this year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Von L
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Excellant Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was ideally placed within Playa Blanca. It was far enough away from the beach and the town to give you some quiet and privacy but close enough to walk to all amenities when you wanted to be in the middle of everything or take part in activities. The property description said it was 10 minutes away from all the amenities and it was exactly as stated.

The villa itself is well equipped, and the pool and hot tub add extra comfort to your visit. Having teenagers, we found that the property having Wi-Fi was an added bonus. It was very clean and tidy on arrival and there were some nice touches on arrival which felt very welcoming.

Parking on the street was easy and with the main LZ2 road a short drive away, we were able to get to all of the sights of interest without any problems.

The villa company were easy to deal with and were very helpful on the few questions we had prior to arriving as our trip took place over Christmas. We rarely go to the same place twice but are planning to visit here again and look forward to finding dates where this villa is available would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many positives to pick out one best item.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer care
Liked least: Pool not being fixed before our arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$758
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing