We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”

Review of VILLA ELIZABETH

Villa Elizabeth with private pool and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Elizabeth with private pool and hot tub
The spacious terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Villa Elizabeth with private pool and hot tub
The spacious terrace
Hot tub with sea view!
Barbeque
Relaxed dining under the pergola, with views to the sea
Fully equipped kitchen
Downstairs twin bedroom looking out to the pool
further twin room
Master bedroom with en-suite, dressing area and private terrace.
Great sea views from the upstairs terrace.
Private sunbathing upstairs too.
Villa Elizabeth at night
Welcome to Villa Elizabeth!
Papagayo beaches
The beautiful promenade walk
The 'Asia' Restaurant in Playa Blanca, newly opened, and another fine establishment to din
La Flamenca, an excellent Spanish restaurant, just a short stroll from the Villa.
The Galeria Bar, and L'Artista Italian Restaurant in town
Afrodite Little Italy, an Italian Restaurant in the Marina Rubicon, Playa Blanca.
Lag'O'mar, once the home of the legendary Omar Sharif, and a must visit whilst you are in
A favourite of ours, 'Lanis Snack Bar, at the Marina Rubicon, Playa Blanca.
Promenade walk to the Villa from Town
Promenade walk nearby Playa Dorada Beach
Playa Dorada Beach, Playa Blanca.
Marina Footbridge.
Famara Beach, an amazing place for water sport lovers.
La Graciosa Island from Mirador del Rio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DeanWalli...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We were delighted with villa and the warm welcome from Ann on our arrival was lovely. Mike and Ann were extremely friendly and very helpful. The accommodation provided was first class, clean and very spacious. The location of the villa suited us perfectly, quite, very peaceful but with easy access to everything we required, local restaurants and shops within 2 minutes walk. Le Moka (Patisserie) did a great chocolate birthday cake and the restaurants (Sebastyans & Dal Trevisano) recommended by Mike were superb. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erincc
NI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You will not get better!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at Villa Elizabeth for 2 weeks in August 2012. Mike and Ann were the most wonderful hosts. They were waiting to meet us with a welcome glass of wine and orange for the kids. What a great start to holidays. The villa was fantastic,spotlessly clean and very well equipped. There was a welcome pack on arrival which was much appreciated. Towels were changed twice a week and bedding once, all so clean and fresh smelling. Thanks Ann!! Mike also cleaned the pool midweek. The villa is literally 2 mins walk from the shops at Faro Park where there are a few nice restaurants,2 supermarkets and a fantastic bakery. All together we had a fantastic holiday and if you are lucky enough to have booked Villa Elizabeth, we know you will have too!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catflaps
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We liked it so much we stayed a extra week!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My friend and I stayed at Villa Elizabeth back in June 2012. It's always a bit of a risk choosing accommodation online, but we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the villa for the price we paid.

On arrival we were greeted by the owner who gave us a quick tour and showed us the ins and outs of the oven, dishwasher, pool etc. We used the pool every day and it was kept very clean by the owner. Cleanliness in general was excellent and the beds comfortable. We were a bit concerned about not having airconditioning but it really isn't necessary with the breeze. After a bug infested holiday in Fuerteventura we also had concerns about this, but not a single beasty was spotted the whole holiday.

We found it was useful to have a car but you could do without one because of the close proximity of the local bars/restaurants/shops. To walk to Playa Blanca you can take the coastal path almost the whole way (about 5km), and we did this a number of times, stopping off for a drink or a bite to eat along the way.

Definitely the nicest villa that I've stayed in. Needless to say we have recommended the villa to family and friends and if it wasn't already booked up i'd be taking another week in early September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, cleanliness of the villa, the weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing