We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Timanfaya Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
libbyl;and
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Ive been coming to this hotel since for over 10 years with my parents usually multiple visits each year. I now bring my fiance and little girl too.

The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly and never forget us on our return. We just love to get on the balcony pre-dinner after a day out around Playa Blanca and get the cava open.

However we are very sad the hotel has gone children free. But we are off to Rubican Palace - another H10 in 2 weeks.......lets hope it's as good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,279
    1,378
    372
    110
    51
See reviews for
377
4,118
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,915)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbots Langley, Herts, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Fabulous hotel right on the sea front in the quieter part of Playa Blanca. Bedrooms very comfortable and spacious. Food was very plentiful, very varied and to a high standard. Service to my wife who is a coeliac - gluten free- was remarkable- she received VIP treatment! The hotel was newly refurbished with a great feeling of space and elegance with an attractive piano bar area. entertainment in the evenings was varied -ranging from good (casino night) to the usual stuff! Thleisure area outside facing the sea was very relaxing but as usual in Lanzarote and mainland Spain, the pools were unheated and really cold -a pity. There was a reasonably fitted out gym, mini golf etc. the nearest beach just a few minutes walk along an attractive prom. All in all a great stay - will definitely return. Jonathan & Janice

Room Tip: We had a room facing the sea and pool with a small balcony. An excellent postion. This was an upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This has definitely been the best AI experience in the Canaries. The staff were excellent - attentive and friendly and no nonsense about all inclusive guests being treated as second class citizens.

The food - it was the usual buffet which is never exactly wonderful, and it did suffer from a lack of labels on some of the dishes so it was difficult to make out what they were! One vat of 'vegetable soup' had meat in it which might have been a problem for a vegetarian. However, within its limitations it was not bad and it was possible to make limited use of the beach bar during the day for pizza and burgers. It was advertised as serving only local brands but we had no difficulty getting what drinks we wanted - although my husband wasn't keen on the brand of beer.

We liked the location - it is within a five minute walk (along a very pleasant coastal path) of a couple of shops and bars and the main town of Playa Blanca is probably another fifteen minutes further on. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars etc - - very lively. Further on from that is the Marina which is a bit more up market - went on market day which was interesting. Quite a walk there and back for oldies like us but plenty of benches and bars to stop at on the way!

While we were there it was easy to find sunbeds around the pool area, but the weather wasn't brilliant and I don't know what it would be like in the height of the season. (Every time we go to the Canaries we are told that we are experiencing the worst weather in living memory!) I gather that February is not the best time to go and Lanzarote is often windy. Still it was a very relaxing break.

Room Tip: Some sea view rooms are obscured by palm trees - higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bmwsheilaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our time in Jan/Feb this year at the Timanfaya Palace.We are H10 members and had stayed in the hotel in 2003 but whilst in Playa Blanca at another Group hotel in Jan 2011 we decided to revisit the "Timanfaya"and during conversations with Staff members were told that the hotel was to be completely upgraded towards the year end and would be completed before our proposed holiday and we would be impressed.We were not disappointed!!The hotel is now very good and is "manned" in every way possible by staff who care and are both friendly and efficient - nothing was ever a problem.
The hotel position is excellent-the grounds well kept-the public areas well looked after and always clean and the room we had was in a good position and always well maintained.One niggle would be that the "outside room corridors"at times were noisy because of guest traffic but resolving this I appreciate would be very difficult-the dining room with various food stations is well appointed-the food good although when we were there sometimes the food in the "Hot" station was overcooked and not hot-however from more recent reviews this appears to have been resolved and it did not detract from the overall holiday.We still would like to return in the future !!

Room Tip: Avoid if possible ground floor and pay extra for a Sea View room on a higher floor- the views are ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a great place to spend a couple of weeks. I would like to shower the venue with heaps of praise for good food, cleanliness, friendliness and facilities. The proximity to local services such as supermarkets, busses, bikes etc is also very good and it’s right on the beach. In particular I would like to thank the restaurant staff for their diligence with regard to my dietary (gluten free) requirements.

The down side of my holiday which was nothing to do with the hotel or tour company was the misleading behaviour of local camera/electronics retail businesses. Please read the entry in the Playa Blanca forum.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter. Ask about distance from reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trev0rtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here from 23 February until 1 March in Room 248. Our only moan was that the beds - both were king size - were a little bit hard but this could be due to our age. This room was on the third floor and had a glorious sea view and was sheltered from the northerly wind getting the sun in the evening with a splendid view of the sunset over the Lighthouse. It overlooked a part of the hotel garden and the hotel beach where residents could sunbathe on hotel loungers - which were amongst the best I have ever seen in any hotel - if they did not want to sit around the two pools or in the gardens which are extensive. The promenade is just outside the hotel and you can walk to the town easily. Staff were all very helpful and the waiters were all keen to ensure that you were well looked after and plates etc, were cleared quickly. Wine List was pretty good and not too expensive being mainly local and Spanish wines. Breakfast was excellent as the review by Elaine S says. Dinner was also very good with an excellent choice and with the Show Cooking range you could have you meat, fish and 2 or 3 other choices cooked while you waited. The Buffet was continually "topped up" and I never saw an empty tray of food on the stands. There is a Pool Bar and this serves a very good lunch and also snacks all day We both enjoyed our stay and will be going back for some winter sun. You do need a jacket/cardigan in the evenings and if you are senior in age you will probably find the benefit in the mornings as well. Excellent faciltiies for wheel chair users in both the gardens and hotel interior.

Room Tip: Do not book rooms commencing "0" if you want a view of any sort as these look out at a ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scooter402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in February. The location of the hotel is superb, just beside the sea and a short walk into Playa Blanca and its beaches. The promenade is traffic-free and we were never conscious of any traffic noise. The quality of the hotel is excellent, the atmosphere relaxed, the staff friendly, and the room of good size and kept very clean. Our only disappointment was that the water in the swimming pools was cold, and hardly anyone used it during our week-long stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.1 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.2 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,542 reviews
1.9 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
4.2 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
19.9 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Property: H10 Timanfaya Palace
Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing