We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Imogen

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lounge
Dinning area
Shower room
3rd bedroom
Kitchen
2nd bedroom
Master bedroom
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hawky33
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Imogen. It felt like home from home, we especially enjoyed the pool which was bigger than anticipated. Liz was very helpful and answered our queries/questions. The villa is in a lovely quiet area and we felt very relaxed after our 2 week stay. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends. A visit to the market on a Saturday morning in Rubicon Marina is a must for trinkets and souvenirs. There are so many restaurants within walking distance that you are spoilt for choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you Claire for your review glad you had a good time in casa imogen we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynchyboy...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great home from home in beautiful playa blanca”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place has everything you could possibly need and lot more for comfortable stay. Spacious, clean and very well equipped. Lovely outdoor area with a really decent sized pool and all within easy walking distance to resort centre. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor dining and pool area
Liked least: Maybe a few too many dog ornaments on display for my liking and a rather stupidly place shelf in the hallway but that's it, nothing major at all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous villa,an absolute home from home,situated in a peaceful location with a brilliant pool & outside space.
Just returned from an excellent week long holiday here & can't recommend highly enough.
Thankyou Liz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you Jacquline for your review glad you enjoyed casa Imogen we try our best to make it homely would love to see you and your family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
766susan
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at Casa Imogen and yet again it did not disappoint. This is a superb villa, well kept and spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need. It is like a home from home. The villa is very close to Playa Blanca and the Marina and it has a lovely big swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. Liz the owner responded very quickly to all my emails and nothing was too much trouble for her. Yet again we enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning on going back next year and are just waiting for the flights to come out and will then be rebooking. I would highly recommend this villa it is well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you Susan for your review so glad you have enjoyed staying at casa imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Villa with everything we needed”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Liz. We had a fab family holiday at Casa Imogen last week. Everything from the directions to get to the villa, through to the water, milk and Cava waiting in the fridge on arrival, through to the very extensive guide on great places to eat out and visit was top notch. The pool was great, if a bit bracing. We loved Lanzarote, the Cueva de los Verdes and the Volcano tour was great. We also visited the Cesar Manrique Foundation which was fab.
A very chilled, enjoyable holiday in an excellent villa that was value for money, (unlike the small fortune we paid for the Easyjet flights, the government should really try and cap airlines fares and stop them ripping people off during school holidays, rant over)

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review,glad you had a great time and enjoyed casa Imogen hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macleodfa...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow factor, pure indulgence everything you need in the villa”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived late, lights on pool light up welcome pack already in fridge. The villa was maintained and kept clean. Wifi, DVD player, CD player even torches for night time. Luxury at its finest.
Very private for the late night entertaining. Three generations staying in the villa all with there own space and areas to chill. Magnificent and relaxing holiday best we have ever had. Will be back next year all being well. Thank you Macleod Clan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the pool.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
Thankyou for your great review glad you enjoyed casa Imogen it would be great to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My Partner and I have just spent three glorious weeks at this Villa and for our last week we were joined by a friend. The Villa has a lovely heated Pool probably the warmest we have ever had in Lanzorote so relaxing. The Villa is very well equipped and very well managed by the team on the Island. Would recommend to anybody wanting a relaxing home from home experience we are planning to visit again in February 2015. We found the booking process simple and the Villa was a described. We are just sad we have to leave the Villa and this lovely Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was lovely and British TV
Liked least: No Bad Bits
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Hi john gals you had a great relaxing time in casa imogen looking forward to you return vist
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing