We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good villa + great resort = fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SAB56327
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good villa + great resort = fabulous holiday”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This open plan villa felt very spacious and could easily accommodate 4 people (we occupied it as a couple). The villa was very clean, tidy and well equipped on our arrival. A couple of requests on arrival were quickly dealt with by Kevin in a very friendly manner. The booking arrangements were very efficiently managed by Joanne.

Outside space was very flexible with plenty of places to sit, lounge and eat in both sun and shade. Sun loungers would benefit from refreshing but were useable and comfortable. Great barbeque facilities. Pool clean and warm during our stay.

Bedrooms spacious with plenty of storage and hanging space. Bathrooms were modern, well finished and in good condition. Air conditioning is available at extra cost and is likely to be a must in high season. We used a fan during the night at the end of September.

We are both fit and it took us 20 minutes steady walking to get to the sea front. The walk is all on pavements alongside quiet suburban roads which were well lit at night. We understand cheap taxis are available but we did not use them.

The villa was set in a quiet location. We experienced little noise from neighbouring properties. The main road into the resort could be heard on occasions with the wind in the wrong direction but we did not find this intrusive.

All in all a very good property which we would book again on our next visit to Playa Blanca (this was our 3rd visit to the resort and our first stay in this villa).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicciwilt...
england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday ”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at villa rohan, my husband and I with our 2 year old and another couple and their baby, we have had a fantastic week, the villa is lovely, the pictures don't really do it justice, it's much bigger and better in real life. The pool was great the kids loved splashing about in it. It's a very peaceful and relaxing place, perfect for us, the walk in to town was fine, we don't mind that at all, about 15/20 mins. And playa blanca itself is great with plenty of bars/restaurants to choose from and all very kid friendly, the beach was perfect too, we found it was best to go first thing in morning or later in the afternoon as it was very hot in middle of the day for the kids and myself being pregnant. The marina the other way is also great and has lovely places to eat. Taxis are very cheap to go back and from the villa if you don't want to walk.
Kevin and Joanne were brilliant before and during our stay, just lovely people. We will defiantly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best villa i have ever stayed in”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed from June 21st to June 28th in Villa Rohan my Dad, Sister and I and it was the best villa we could've possibly booked in Playa Blanca. We have been coming to Playa Blanca for the past 15 years, and this villa offered everything we could want. Kevin is absolutely BRILLIANT and pciked us up and dropped us off at the airport, even stocking the fridge for us on arrival. He goes above and beyond for anyone who stays there, which makes the villa even better. I could not fault it at all, it was immensely clean upon arrival, and very, very quiet. The pool is fab, and the Android TV box is an extra touch which means you can get access to literally any movie you want to watch, or tv show. It is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and town centre which is not bad at all. If you are thinking about booking this villa DO IT! Thank you so much Kevin for making our stay so great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The TV access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312jerry
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Villa 21st June until 28 th June 2015 with my two daughters aged 17 and 22 yrs. Every thing was perfect from Kevin picking us up at the airport he could not have been more helpful.
If you want a relaxed holiday in a first class villa I recommend to book asap.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Villa”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from our holiday at Villa Rohan and have to say what an outstanding accommodation. Exactly as described in villa description. We found the villa spacious, exceptionally clean, everything you need for a self catering holiday and most of all located in such a quiet and peaceful location. Swimming pool fantastic. If you don't fancy the short walk into Playa Blanca the Taxis are really cheap and very efficient. Joanne and Kevin are fantastic people and made our holiday complete. We loved the villa so much we have already booked for October. Thanks Joanne and Kevin look forward to seeing you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_71...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this villa, it's setting along with the superb attention and helpfulness of Kevin and Joanne Roper made this to be one of our most restful and relaxing holidays we have had. The professionalism of Kevin and Joanne was outstanding, putting many other companies and owners that we have dealt with all over the world to shame. Nothing was too much trouble, even the 2 airport pick ups Kevin Did for us , as we flew in on separate days, let alone the ungodly hour of return back to the airport that was all carried out with a friendly smile . The cleanliness and amenities of the villa was superb with a midweek clean making everything just perfect, really felt like I was on holiday !
The town is a nice 15 minute stroll , with an abundance of Taxi's available that are so cheap , about €3 including a tip, making the bountiful restaurants in both the town and Marina a must visit daily. We Can't wait to return to this peaceful setting , and have already rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners and management company
Liked least: It was a bit windy !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisGShe...
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Like living on the M1”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

When we arrived our first impression was that the villa was of a reasonable standard but in need of some tlc which I shall elude to later on in this review.
There are Two very big problems with this villa:-
1) The constant road noise from the main road in and out of Playa Blanca which is approx 380m away (measured via Google Earth). There is no barrier between the road and the villa, plus the prevailing wind carries the noise towards the villa and the villa walls amplify the sound from the motorbikes, cars, coaches and heavy lorries making the noise unbearable. The only way for us to tolerate the road noise was to have the patio doors closed and the very large TV turned up.
Don’t be fooled by the clever description about the villa being on a quiet cul-de-sac (which is a truthful description of the cul-de-sac). This is great if you want to spend your holiday at the front of the villa but sadly not so good if you want to use the villa’s tired facilities.
One simple question to the Ropers before making a booking will ensure you have all the facts. Can you hear the road from the back of villa Rohan Yes or No?
Also make sure you read the last paragraph of the terms and conditions because this releases them of all responsibility for any disturbance of any kind.
Villa Rohan is more like 20 - 25mins from Playa Blanca center not 15mins and includes walking along busy roads.
2) The way we were treated by Joanne and Kevin when we said that after two days we could no longer stay in the villa because of the constant road noise.
Joanne and Kevin must have been abducted by aliens because the Joanne and Kevin we had contact with were arrogant, argumentative, unprofessional and unreasonable.
The Ropers live 5mins away by car and could have easily called round to see us but decided not to.
Kevin was quick to answer our txt saying in a very unfriendly voice "is there a problem!!". We explained that we could not stay in the villa because of the traffic noise and have to look for alternative accommodation. We also asked him to contact the owners expressing our dissatisfaction and to respond to us as soon as he had done so.
We waited all night next to the phone for Kevin's response but none was forthcoming. We sent Kevin another txt at 9am the next morning asking for a response and proceeded to pack our things, it took a further 30mins for Kevin to return our call using an unrecognised number which we unfortunately didn't get to in time and couldn't access our voicemail. Straight away we again tried all the phone numbers given and got no answer so we decided to leave the villa and not waste any more of our valuable holiday trying to get a response from Kevin or Joanne.
There was absolutely no offer of help and when we eventually did manage to speak to Kevin he just kept refusing to admit there was a problem with road noise.
When we finally managed to find somewhere else to stay I sent an email again asking Joanne and Kevin if they could hear the road from the villa to which they refused to directly answer because they didn’t want to incriminate themselves.
There was no offer to resolve this they just washed their hands of us and in the end refused to talk to us and finally pointed us to the address of their lawyer.
At the start of this review I said that this villa was in need of some tlc so here are a couple of examples why:-
The shower door was very loose and only hung from the rollers at the top and felt like it could fall off.
The shower hose in the en-suite was frayed at both ends although the hose did not leak.
The main toilet was constantly overflowing into the bowl.
There was spider’s webs hanging from the ceiling.
The BBQ ash pan was rusted through and the bars were broken and rusted (not that we stayed long enough to use it).
The poolside had large cracks in the cement surround (again not that we stayed long enough to even take the cover off)
The patio furniture is old and tired and in desperate need of replacement
The so called welcome pack is that paltry that you’d get better in prison.
All in all this was one of the worst holidays we have had for a long time due to the failure to point out the noise from the main road into and out of Lanzarote even when asked before the booking, and the total lack of any assistance from Joanne and Kevin. The only positives to come out of this horrendous experience is that we still love Lanzarote and our thanks to Alexandra and Robin from Playa Blanca Investments who know all things Lanzarote and have restored our faith in people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: PLaya Blanca
Liked least: The villa and the treatment we received from Joanne and Kevin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Hundreds of guests have stayed in Villa Rohan and Villa Olano (our villa next door) over the past few years and no-one has ever commented about road noise. In fact many have commented on the tranquil and restful surroundings and the family staying in the next door villa on the same week as this couple have booked again for later in the year! The road mentioned in the review is half a kilometre away from the villa and, as anyone who has visited Lanzarote can testify, roads 'like the M1' simply don't exist.
Our villas are refurbished frequently and equipment replaced whenever needed.
Our main priority is to give our guests a responsive, professional and courteous service and we take great pride in the excellent feedback we receive and the number of people who return time after time. We believe we tried to provide these guests with a good service but found them unreasonable and despite our best efforts, impossible to deal with, something that thankfully occurs extremely rarely.

I would urge potential guests to read the other feedback we have received to judge the authenticity of this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing