We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club Playa Blanca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Club Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went to Club Playa Blanca with another family all with primary school aged children, accommodation was ideal, food catered for us all and staff really friendly. Entertainment mainly in Spanish and was definitely the downfall of the holiday, paradise island sister hotel was well worth a visit, lots going on and English speaking entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    710
    362
    160
    109
See reviews for
1,104
464
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Myself , my husband and two children (aged 5 and 2), have just returned from 11 nights at club playa Blanca. We stayed in room 816 which was a perfect location, close to pool and restaurant. The room was very clean and the maid service was daily. The pool was great, lovely and cool which was perfect in the heat. My boys did not use the children's club, however there is a small playground which they did use, and enjoyed. The pool bar was quite busy, but we never waited more than a minute or two for service. The restaurant is big and even at main meal times, we easily found available tables. The food was always hot and there was plenty of choice. The pool snack bar at lunch was more favourable with my children as offered hot dogs, pizza and burgers, as well as curry and paella. We enjoyed every meal we had, and found the staff exceptional, extremely helpful and always making an effort with the children (especially the restaurant staff). The children 's entertainment team were full of energy and provided fun evening shows.
We paid for Wi-Fi however this is my only grumble, as had trouble connecting and was extremely slow, will not bother with it again.
We used the shuttle bus to the beach and sister hotel, the paradise, which was always reliable. The water park at the paradise was great,we went twice, and had lunch both times, in the hotels main restaurant, very busy but still good standard.
On the whole we all had a great family holiday. This hotel is great for families. Thank you club playa Blanca, all your staff are extremely hard working and helpful, enabling us to fully relax and have a brilliant holiday!

Room Tip: We asked on arrival for a close room to facilities and staff did provide us with that, although we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

First went to this hotel 4 years ago,and first time all inclusive .really enjoyed it the food was good plenty of salads hot food too,fresh cooked meats and different fish cooked in front of you .as they say something for everyone .the rooms were cleaned lovely everyday staff brill.love the walks from the hotel lovely resort,feels family friendly .2nd time took our daughter and husband they too enjoyed it peacefully and relaxing .we tried a different hotel in the same resort last year enjoyed it but were going back to the HL this January .the only downside which didn't bother us was the entertainment at night very low key .but that suits us long hot days plenty of food and a relaxing evening .what more can we ask for .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Like most others was sceptical after reading some reviews!!! Staff are great, very helpful & accommodating. Took a trip to sister hotel Paradise today, water park was good, kids club ok but TBH don't think my 9 yr old son will go back-prefer to stay @ pool!!! Went to beach also, defo worth a 10 min walk there. Good value for money all in all but wish they would give out bottled water more freely & crisps for the kids to snack on-they charge for these. Entertainment team are great with the kids & very friendly. Rooms are great no noise @ night. Charges for wifi & safe a bit more expensive than I've paid
Before bit hey they have
To make money somewhere!!! but glad I booked this place. The pool has not Been cold at all. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay not sure I'd go
Back but then I like to try different places when doing AI.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mum2Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed the first 2 weeks of August and after reading so many negative reviews I was really worried, but I can honestly say ignore these all. Club Playa Blanca was just so much fun.

My husband and 2 kids had the most lovely relaxing holiday. The entertainment team were just working endlessly to make sure everyone had a good time. Reggie and his team would include you as much as you wanted to (no pressure) to join in. The kids loved Reggie and Bram and the ladies in Kids Club made my daughter very welcome. I cannot fault any of the entertainment team they are all big credit to this hotel.

Hotel staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much to ask.

Apartments were spacious and very clean - a little basic but your hardly in them long. Agree with the towels comment they were clean but smelt abit weird.

Food was fine and it was the hottest buffet food I’ve ever tasted. Probably too hot as my daughter burnt her arm getting chips so be careful. We never had any queuing problems in restaurant
Or bar and we were there at peak times.

Pool area all kept clean and the pool was cool which was great in the heat - who wants to get into a warm pool.

Waterpark was a bonus and my kids loved it there. Agree with comment before and that glad we didn't stay at Paradise it was just too busy and chaotic at this hotel and Club Playa Blanca much more chilled out.

Playa Blanca was 15min walk away - and a lovely little town with shops, restaurants and beaches. It’s a shame Club Playa Blanca is not on the beach as this would have made the whole holiday perfect for me. But cabs are easy to get if you don’t fancy the walk.

We all had such a good time and hope to return one day. Big thanks to the staff of the hotel and entertainment team there all doing a great job here. Unlike the Thomas Cook Rep who seemed to disappear when you need him (only seemed interested in taking your money for trips).

Room Tip: Anyones close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 994Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Brilliant place! Really lucky to have stayed here rather than at the sister hotel (with the AquaPark), which felt more cramped and busy. The HL Club was laid back, with excellent entertainment and some of the hardest-working, most cheerful, and helpful staff I have ever encountered. We took our 2 sons (10 and 14) and I can honestly say we never had a dull moment. The entertainment around the pool kept everyone amused whilst us adults chilled, and the food was top notch in terms of both quality and quantity. The restaurant catered for absolutely every taste - if you can't find something you like you must be seriously fussy! There were no queues for the food even at peak times. The drinks on the AI package are free up to 11 pm, but with mostly families staying here, it's not the sort of place where you stay up getting legless until 4 in the morning. The red wine was a bit ropey though! There was a good mix of nationalities - mostly British, but with large contingents of French, Spanish, German and Dutch families as well. The entertainment staff were all effortlessly multilingual and worked hard to keep both adults and children amused all day. You need to bag a sunbed by about 8 in the morning as well, but this is par for the course everywhere. You snooze, you lose! Apartments were well appointed, with air con and a decent bathroom. Towels could have been fresher, but not much to complain about really. Our apartment was close to the pool (luckily), but you couldn't hear too much noise if you wanted to turn in early. Nice and close to the main town as well which is a bonus. Overall - excellent! Great for active families, but if you're young, free and single, I'd look elsewhere as this place is very much geared up for families, and, for me, is all the better for that. I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Get one as close to the pool as you can or it's a bit of a walk back in the evenings. Also take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for a week from 25 th July until 1st August. We were worried by the comments in some reviews, but once we arrived we knew we made the right choice. Good sized spacious bungalow rooms with a terrace for sitting out on. The pool area was clean, pool a bit chilly but quite welcome in the temperatures! Plenty of sunbeds, some of them quite old and need replacing though. Food was plentiful- always some food on the go, all day! The restaurant had plenty of choice and different theme nights- Italian, Mexican, etc. The staff were lovely and friendly. A short walk into town to shops, etc. Overall a great holiday and we would return one day!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.0 km away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.1 km away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.9 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
2.2 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.4 km away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#4 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca

Property: Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in this Club-Hotel, perfect for the entire family.The Hotel Club Playa Blanca offers spacious and comfortable accommodation, a Restaurant with a wide variety of international dishes as well as show cooking and theme nights, a Pool Bar, a Disco with evening entertainment and a Mini Club for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing