We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
146
241
98
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
241
98
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre nice shower dog friendly hotel spanish tortilla an overnight stay train station large supermarket spoilt for choice close to the airport following morning secure parking stayed for two nights recommend this hotel comfortable hotel every half hour a great place to stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 518 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

The hotel was comfortable with easy parking and close to the city centre. It is quite a walk to the beach. The room was very acceptable but we are not keen on the pod like bathrooms because they are very compact. Good breakfast. If passing we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Adjunta de dirección at Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andrea Riestra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Clean basic hotel. Fulfils its role. Don't ask for any luxuries as they are not included in the price. Very friendly staff. I had a problem making the booking, phoned the hotel and the girl at the reception (Eva? Not sure about her name) took my phone number, searched for different options and called me back. Good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

It is a small hotel 30 min by bus from the Barcelona Airport. The bus will leave you about 500 metes from the hotel. Great for overnight if you have a flight the following day or sightseeing. the town is small quiet. Near the hotel, there is a nice mall you can buy just about anything. You can also walk to the train station which will take you to Barcelona or ??. The breakfast was delicious for under 8 euro. Nice choice of cereals, jamon, bread...
The rooms are roomy for a European hotel. With a nice shower. the Hotel, in general, is very clean. really enjoyed our short stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M.J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We did a lot of research before choosing this hotel for our trip to Barcelona and it paid off! We had a wonderful five night stay at this Ibis. It is a very well run and managed hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The non-smoking rooms are very clean, modern (with a wooden floor which we prefer) and comfortable while the air conditioning is some of the best we have experienced. An added bonus is that the window in the room can be opened if you like some fresh air. House keeping is very thorough and on two different days we were asked by the head housekeeper if we were happy with the way the room had been serviced (which we were). Little touches like complimentary cold drinks in the lobby were appreciated. The location was great - a ten minute walk to the station for Barcelona, a ten minute walk to the bus for the airport (L99 - every half hour), approximately a twenty minute walk to the beach and about the same length of time to walk up to the castle. If you are interested in shopping for food you are spoilt for choice - next to the hotel is a Lidl supermarket, about two minutes away there is a Carrefour supermarket and in the shopping centre across the road there is a supermercado! Our stay was great value for money. We highly recommend this hotel. Thank you to Patricia and her team for being so welcoming and for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank HandH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Comfortable hotel with good air conditioning and free WiFi. Helpful and friendly staff who work hard at making your stay relaxing. Great Ibis breakfast and food menu with a nice bar. 300 mtrs to the station where you can be in central Barcelona in 25 minutes for €2.25. Good, free, secure parking. Walk across the road to a large selection of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Sir Stephen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews