We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
66
95
31
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
95
31
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free hour one night restaurants bars comfy bed perfect location barcelona airport beautiful beach clean hotel hotel staff the ground floor booked this hotel recommend this hotel apartment euro bus seaside suitcases
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 204 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Plus points
15 mins from the airport around 25 Euro for a taxi.
Reception is 24 hours and spoke English enough to be understood
We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge . The bed was a queens size very comfortable bed.
The views were breathtaking- whilst in the kitchen you can see through the patio doors onto the balcony and the sea views. Perfect
2 mins to the amazing sandy clean beaches
Mainly locals and wasn’t busy at all . Hardly saw any tourists which we loved
Free 1 hour bike hires daily
Excellent restaurant attached to the hotel
Easy to get a taxi ordered through reception to the main shopping area 2 miles away. Lots of seafood choices and everything else
Felt totally safe at all times

Areas of improvements

The apartment was a little worn in some places - attention to detail was slightly out .
Kitchen could have done with a few more items - serving bowls and spatula
No local shops to walk to for bits and bobs or beach items to buy. Except on Saturday street sellers from Africa
A little noisy in the mornings by the cleaning staff talking to each other outside the apartments
Beach loungers cost 6 Euros for the whole day from Mona Roja beach bar/hut
Barcelona an hour away 35 Euro by taxi or 2 Euro by bus

Overall I would definitely return for a relaxing break for a few days .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suriya Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days I’m currently still here and I have to say was slightly worried with some of the reviews but I have to say it’s a perfect find and on your door stop is the beach , it’s only a two star but I can’t fault it and would recommend this place and I personally would come back with my family .Lovely and clean and lovely staff.Not far from the airport either the only thing which was annoying is that when we got to our destination it was £18.50 Euro they then add on another £20.00 euros and that charge is for a five seater and they charge your suitcases as we were a family of 5 so then it was £40.00 Euros .My son was at a tournament in mal grat de mar so we had to meet his team mates at the airport, so all in all we paid just under £200.00 pound in taxis . Well next time I will get a .
Will be back this year ☝️

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank walkers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We spend five nights there and everything went well. Location is ok, although it is far from shops. Breakfast was quite pricy but it was served, still i can't recommend it. The best thing were the bikes which you can lend from reseption, first hour is free and after that it was 2€/hour. Bikes were not new but we liked them.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

My boyfriend booked this hotel by accident. He has mistaken this hotel for another one in Castell. And since booking has a no refund policy for this hotel, we decided to stay the night (since we only needed the place to sleep in).
We had a room on the ground floor with no windows.
Also, the smell inside was weird, smelled like mold or something like this.
Plus, inside there was a baby crib that we didn't ask for.
The big plus is the location - it's so close to the beach and its private parking. We were travelling by car, so it was a great plus for us.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with windows!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

comfy bed, very quiet, superb sleep quality. lots of local restaurants and bars in the area. massive safe clean beach 50 metres from the property. kitchen was well equipped, but alas no kettle, so we boiled water in a pan, no problem. the rooms were warm and all the windows opened

Room tip: the higher floors will have better views
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews