We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel San Jorge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comtat Sant Jordi(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel GHT Xaloc(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
H.TOP Caleta Palace(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa Brava Hotel(Costa Brava)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa Brava(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bell Repos(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveller rating
1,058
662
175
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
662
175
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcosta bravaspa experiencemediterranean seaprivate beachcoastal pathbottle of champagnebuffet breakfastamazing hotelbeautiful locationfantastic viewssmall balconyan upgradetapasrestaurant managerreception staffhigh season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What makes this hotel special is its location. It is situated in a stunning position - overlooking the Mediterranean between 2 beautiful, clean coves, and away from the built-up tourist areas of Platja d'Aro.

We stayed in one of the suites (2 adults, 2 children aged 7 and 11), which was comfortable for a family of 4. The reception staff speak (at least) spanish, french and english. The pool is large, clean and beautifully located.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We 've been there for 3 nights in june 2011. We booked on internet a "sea view room with private balcony". Finaly we got a hudge room on the first floor (level -2) very close to the sea but the view was not so good, compare to the smaller rooms up to the swimming pool which overhang the sea (and weren't offer on internet). They offer on internet what they want to sell on internet.
Positive points:
The beach (sunshade is 5 euros per day) and the big swiming pool. the hotel is very quiet. Location.
Negative points:
You can not enjoy the breakfast at the beautifull terrace. Indeed the terrace is reserved for the morning business meeting. Instead you have the breakfast in a sad canteen with air con. It's an old refectory with see view and hospital windows.
Staff is very (too) discrete, cold, not smiling, and very busy with the business event arrangements.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duaygfydbjksqolue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

lovely stay although too short looking forward to family wedding next year

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilmakennedy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We hoped to have found a great hotel, located directly on a beautiful beach.
We were given a room with a very big terrace badly kept, above the roof of the restaurant.
The kitchen was near, and one could smell that. The food was as bad as the smell.
The first night we ordered à la carte, that was not possible, a small buffet was set and the service was bad.
Breakfast was OK, but the tables dirty and not cleaned sufficiently after use.
There was a another, nice restaurant, but we never saw it used.
The pool is not very nice, the public beach just some 30 steps down is great.
Take care if you have a problem walking.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenSanJorge, Director de Recepción at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

We have different room types with sea-view, the ones with a better-view are called "The Shore Rooms", and also the suite on third floor which are named as "Supreme". The rooms on the ground floor are a basic standard but they also have a brand-new terrace with a nice sea-view.
We have one gastronomic Restaurant "à la carte" with daily fresh fish from our coast, and another restaurant with a buffet of starters, main course on choice, and assorted desserts (with daily pastry from our bakery). Now it is also possible to have breakfast on the terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

A lovely place, right on a bay with views to die for and a lovely room with all the facilities you could want. Good bathroom with great goodies (including razor and gel) and aftershave! Staff went out of their way to help and we upgraded to a lovely room for very little. Buffet breakfast had everything - both hot and cold and was constantly refilled. do be aware that parking is eigth euro per night with very few places outside to leave a car. The other small downside was the safe in the room was four euro fifty per night - you don't expect to pay to keep your valuables safe. Overall, excellent choice as a touring centre and it is easy to get onto the Camino Real walking trail for special views around each bend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpgm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews