We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
128
222
116
53
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
222
116
53
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff dinner buffet half board walk in dressing room overlooking the sea beautiful location rooms are clean choose this hotel swimming pool four nights large balcony buffet style the air conditioning reception staff costa brava fish salad
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 577 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We can agree that the hotel need some updates, but never the less, we had 4 fantastic days. Our room was a little 'simple', but the view was great and the beds was good to. We had 'half board' and took our breakfast and lunch at the hotel. The food was great, and a good variation.
And please, give Adriana at the reception a big raise, she is fantastic :-)
One little thing though, the waiter at the poolbar, he puts a lot water in the drinks :-(

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Mikechr,

Many thanks for reviewing positively your stay in our hotel. Comments like yours we like and we hope to see you soon again in our hotels.

Thanks for your confidence,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Cap Roig for 2 weeks.
The hotel is really clean and the room we had was roomy & spacious.
The hotel is a little dated with lots of clutter & Knick knacks. Certain parts of the hotel are becoming a little tired & is need of refurbishment. The pool area withe great views over the sea is great But again is was all a bit tired around the edges, New parasols would be good as with a puff of wind they would take off.
The staff were accommodating & pleasant, although the pool bar staff never seemed particularly happy.
There was a lift down to the beach was excellent and the beach was superb, amazing snorkelling, starfish, eels and loads of differing varieties of fish.

We ate at the hotel for dinner 3 times great value for money we thought 17euro for buffet dinner loads of choice good quality and again great views over the sea.

Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice, I The typical English breakfast was limited to bacon, sausage, eggs, either scrambled or fried on alternate days. I have seen reviews where reviewers have said it's cold. To be fair it wasn't, I would say luke warm was more accurate. The hotel had lots of choice of breads cheese yoghurts ect all pretty good.

There was nightly entertainment, which was I could describe as typical tourist Spanish hotel. This was repeated each week, so one act for a Tuesday another for a Wednesday etc. Have a few drinks & it will be fine.

Would we go back, yes, mainly for the location.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you for reviewing positively your stay in our hotel. Reviews like yours encourage us to keep working and striving to offer the best of us.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotels.

Thanks for your confidence,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We were a party of three, half board for four nights. The hotel delivered just what we wanted. We decided upon breakfast and dinner. The food was freshly prepared, interesting and the choice was varied. The pool was kept clean and made for a nice diversion from the beach which we visited every afternoon. The beach itself was in a small cove and one half of the beach was sandy whilst the other half was more rocky. The sand and water were perfectly clean. The rooms were very good. The rooms maid did an excellent job of keeping it clean. She had a lovely smile always greeted us like an old friend. Whilst the hotel could be said to be dated, Leave it. Do not become a modern faceless Eurohotel type business. An excellent hotel all round.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank nakuru1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be very happy to welcome you at our hotels in the future.
Thank you for trusting us.

Best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel via Voyage Prive half board for 7 nights and then spent some time worrying after reading the reviews!

So we had expected to eat out each night after reading the reviews re food! Not once have we thought we must go out to eat! The half board facility enables you to choose to have lunch or dinner. That helps with flexibility.

I adore seafood ( plus can be very fussy) - the seafood served at the hotel has been restaurant standard. Do yes food on a buffet is served in large stainless steel trays! But is can no way be described as slop! All The food has been good with lots of choice.

The staff are great, friendly and welcoming!

The hotel - stunning location! We had a superior Sea view on 3rd floor. No damp smell. Admittedly the rooms and bathrooms could benefit from an upgrade but are very clean - we were not in them for much time anyway.

If you like corporate / faceless chains where you can be anywhere in the world and have the same bedroom / experience/ surroundings / pillow choice - then maybe this total gem of a place is not for you!

The hotel has some stunning spaces available.

I did not give 5 stars because
- at dinner if busy you can not guarantee to all sit together - we were a party of 5;
- pool bar misses a trick - would be easy to sell more snacks - focus is on full buffet lunch

The location is fantastic! Would totally recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TraceyS560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time writing a review about your stay with us. Your comments are very important for us, and they help us to improve our service every day. We would really like to welcome you at our hotels again in the future.

Thank you and best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We loved the hotel, certainly a bit outdated, but great swimming pool with sea views and access to wonderful truly Costa Brava secluded beach. Great for romantic getaway! You can relax easily there, many nice places around.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pcarballo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your reviewing your stay in our hotel. Opinions like yours are of great help for us, and they encourage us to work harder to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you at our hotels on another occasion.

Thank you for your trust and best regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews