We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El mosquito Sursee”
Review of El Mosquito

El Mosquito
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Sursee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$49
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We went there for a family dinner. First we could not reserve a table at the hour we wanted. They have two “windows” in which you can reserve and eat!!! I had never heard of this practice in restaurants. They didn’t throw us out, when it got late, because they keep a 15 minutes window in case the customer is not ready. The food is good and the portions are big and the prices are high. If 4 people order Fajitas, then it s all you can eat fajitas so our relatives had enough to eat. I had the ribs with salad. The marinade of the ribs is quite sweet and one can taste the mustard in it. It came with a sour cream sauce at the side. The salad was not really mixed. It looked amazing but at the bottom it was pure salad dressing and something with mayonnaise. Somehow my choice from the menu didn’t taste good together. The ambiance of the restaurant is quite special. There are candles everywhere, even on the toilette. All in all a good restaurant and a lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 297denisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

the service provided by the young staff is excellent, attentive and prompt. No fuss. You can eat at the bar if no tables are free, great choice of beers wines and in-house cocktails. The food is top shelf but at fair prices. BIG portions! A fajita fills!! The spare ribs are doused in El Mos special sauce, absolutely delicious!! The outside tables in summer are a great place to enjoy a beer or two and watch the world go by in the charming little town of Sursee.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mturnwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Cute Mexican style restaurant with great food. The fajitas are amazing, we had the delicious chilli con carne. You get as many tortillas with your dish as you want and they bring you a variety of ingredients to add, such as lettuce, cheese and a few different sauces.
A tip: get the mosquito's best starter plate, it has a bunch of different tastes to start off your evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Y5146UAsamuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

At the beginning it was a little bit confusing because they told us to wait until they find us a table even though we made reservations. However, the staff was very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the food and drinks a lot. They were many options to choose even for vegetarians. For us students it was a little bit pricey but it was totally worth it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quakiix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Authentic Mexican food in the heart of the old town pf Sursee, outdoor seating available in Summer, great food & drinks, extremely friendly staff, a must if you come to Sursee

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank peterhU8855DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mosquito also viewed

Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
 
Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
 
Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to El Mosquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing