We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Rabbit with great views.”
Review of Eetcafe Aon't Bat

Eetcafe Aon't Bat
Reserve with
Eetcafe Aon't Bat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Eijsden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Eetcafe Aon't Bat has, with its unique location, the most beautiful view over the river Maas. You are every day welcome from 10:00 hours to 00:00 for a nice breakfast, lunch or dinner! Every day we also serve a 3 course menu € 21.00. For more information, please refer to our site.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Arrived around 7:30 without booking but by the time we had parked the bikes a table was waiting right at the front of the terrace with great views. Although there was no English menu (good thing) the waiter translated and recommend the rabbit in onions. Top marks as this was one of the best rabbit dishes I've had.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 479 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We arrived a little after 6, slightly dismayed that this restaurant was already full. But we were seated at a table within minutes looking out over the Maas. The servers are friendly and welcoming. The food good with decent portion sizes. I recommend the brill and the creme brulee.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot on the terrace in the sunshine with very good food for a surprisingly decent price. Excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Restaurant Aon't Bat in Eijsden has become one of my favorite places for lunch and dinner when I'm in the Maastricht area. They have a lovely big terrace outside where you can sit when the weather is nice (and warm) but also during the cold autumn or winter days it is nice to be here. I have tried many dishes on the menu and each and everyone of them is delicious. The one I personally like the most is the chicken wrap. Arriving by car? No problem, in the village there are enough parking spaces. If you want to sit inside next to the window (to enjoy the view) I suggest you book a table in advance. Would I return here? Yes. Would I recommend it to anyone? Yes.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheItalianDutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

This restaurant is situated on the river with Belgium on the other side. It is a beautiful location to relax and dine or just have a drink or coffee.
You can not book so you will often have to wait for a table, particurlarley in the evenings. But its worth it.
The staff are very helpful and service is satisfactory for such a busy place. We have eaten here on a number of occasions over the past few years and have always been happy.
They have a large menu, in Dutch or French, and have a set 3 course for the evening. The food is well presented, plentiful and enjoyable.
Nice romantic location where you can relax and watch the river flow by and eat good food.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GisaPyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eetcafe Aon't Bat also viewed

Eijsden, Limburg Province
Sint Geertruid, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Eijsden, Limburg Province
 
Fouron-le-Comte, Limburg Province
 

Been to Eetcafe Aon't Bat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing