We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely First Class”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco area out the front.  Perfect for lazy days and watching the beautiful ocean and sunsets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Alfresco area out the front.  Perfect for lazy days and watching the beautiful ocean and sunsets.
Loungeroom.  Plenty of room for the whole family.
Queen Size - Bedroom 1.  Sliding door opens to the front yard for beautiful sea breezes.
Bedroom 3 - Queen Size Bed.
Kids bedroom
Beautiful Sellicks beach on the Esplanade
View of Beach from front garden
gorgeous view
Beautiful Blue Water and white sands
Bathroom - Newly renovated
View from front garden looking down to the boat ramp to access the beach.
Aldinga Shopping centre is a 8 minute drive away to get your essentials.
Drive on beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sellicks Hill, Onkaparinga, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip H
Heywood
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment of booking, with regular friendly e-mails, to the moment of arrival and being left not just the basics, but some small treats as well, right through to the moment of leaving this beautiful Beach House, everything was perfect, even the winter weather was up to the UK Summer temperatures. I cannot praise the property or it's owners enough, my stay here was just Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you Philip for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure having you. We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston A
1 review
“Great location.”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Three bedroom house had all we needed, with the bonus of the general store next door if something like food is forgotten or goes short.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for choosing your stay st our property Roy. It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cboylan24
Streaky Bay, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay, good location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Clear directions, nice clean & well set out place. Everything you needed in all areas of the house. Great spot to watch the sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. So pleased you enjoy it as much as we do. Do not hesitate to contact me again if you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway, with room to move”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We came to SA for a family wedding in Clarendon, and were looking for somewhere different to stay that was out of the city.
After a long drive from Melbourne, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Sunsets at Sellicks.
Kim (The Owner) was brilliant to deal with, we booked very last minute and she was incredibly helpful and accomodating. The instructions provided were clear and easy to follow.
The property its self is located right on the esplanade with spectacular views of the ocean and cliffs, the general store next door has everything that you need to have a relaxing stay at the beach, including AMAZING coffee and local produce.
The property provided bedding, coffee and the basics needed to get settled in and not have to go to far.
We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the property, it is clean and modern but felt like a home. Beds where very comfortable beautiful linen, and the bedrooms have Tv's and DVD players, and a great selection of movies to suit all ages of our family.
The kitchen is clean and easy to use, bathroom is lovely and shower with great water pressure.
The property is well kept with a large front and back garden, well maintained lawns and off street parking, with gates that lock it is a perfect place for little ones too.
With a quick stroll across the road you have access to the clean white beach and if your lucky you may see dolphins.
The location was central enough to be able to go on day trips, and a quick ride into the city along the freeway.
We would most definitely stay again and recommend to friends the only criticism I have is that our stay wasn't long enough!!!

Big Big thank you to Kim for having us....

XXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: No criticism
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for the lovely feedback. You are welcome back anytime. We are so glad you enjoyed your sty.. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing