We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
130
206
85
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
206
85
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast buffet reception desk the ground floor heated pool room was spacious dunes fletcher fact beach towns terrace seaside privacy dishes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 473 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked for 2 night and we where arriving late, but the bar was still open en so we went for a drink. Friendly staff served us the drinks we ordered but for every refill, we had to get up and walk to the bar ourselves. The next morning we experienced that the shower was broken en remote control of tv did not work. We took a shower with the handheld part. The breakfast is ok, but the breakfast room is far from cosy.
We arrived again late, we experienced that nothing had changed in the staffs attitude of service and the meaning of “ service that sells” regarding the bar.
The next morning we also experienced that the shower was not repaired. When checking out, nobody asked us if we liked our stay or even if the problems we encountered where solved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a great weekend in this hotel, iT is Very near near a beautiful beach. We stayed in the family room , which was Very comfortabele with Good beds and a nice balcony. Breakfast was good and a lot of variation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank trudys867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

This hotel has a good value for money. The location very near to the beach and the standard of the rooms meets the price very well. The service at the reception is outstanding and in the restaurant very good. The breakfast buffet didn't meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toto610427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

A perfectly situated hotel near a beautiful beach. From this hotel a walk towards Westkapelle is a stunning. The beds were great, room was spacious, but the bathroom missed a bath. Also the wifi wasn’t great, which is terrible when wanting to do some work.

The breakfast was good, but diner was great!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Koen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I visited Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel at the end of August. With school and work almost back back in full swing, this time of year is all about making the most of your holidays. Here at the hotel in Zuiderduin, I spent quality time with my three children for catching my breath, whether it was a green walk over the plant-grown sand dunes, a scenic escape to the beach on the other side of the dunes, or a quick dive in the hotel pool.

This secluded getaway in the sand dunes of Westkapelle has now made it to my dream-hotel list. And I can only imagine that fall, when you can hike among the leaves during the day and curl up by the lobby fire at night, is when Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel is at its best. The place has the feel of a bohemian seaside retreat, even as it embraces more luxury-driven creature comforts (with an insane on-site restaurant). Between the gourmet meals included in your package and the gorgeous grounds, most people choose to stay on-site, but if you want to venture further, the sweet towns around Westkapelle are within biking distance, along nostalgic country roads.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view on the pool and the surrounding sand dunes
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews