We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
4
9
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay short stay location breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel only because I was in Urfa over a holiday and rooms in other hotels were already taken. There was nothing slecial about this hotel. It is in the old cify, within easy walking distance of the bazaar, Balikligol, and most anything else of interest in that area. The rooms are stuffy and need to be updated. Service was OK but nothing special. Breakfast is included and also notjing special. i would only stay at this hotel again if no other options were avilable. I would instead look for Al Ruha and try to get a room facing Balikligol and the castle walls.

i would recommend a visit to the Balikligol park and the Buyuk Magara coffee house up the hill onyour way to or from the castle.

Room Tip: Views from the front of the hotel are better, bit then you will probably not be in the rooms much as there is so much to see and do here.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

It was our election in Sanliurfa and it was great. New hotel, clean, helpful staff, parking, A/C, tv, big rooms, restaurante, very good breakfast... If you stay more than one day maybe they can make a discount... Very good location. We won't change it if we return to Urfa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Paid around 34 euros and for the price I thought it was ok. Nothing fantastic to say about it and no specific complaints. Quite central. The wireless internet was too weak inside my room so I had to open the door to the room and place the laptop at the entrance. There it worked fine. A bit embarassing everytime someone crossed the corridor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Hotel is really well located. Major sites of the city are within walking distances. It is quite modern and well refurbished. Our stay was very comfortable. Rooms were clean. The breakfast was really good with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2010

There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel, yet the prices would suggest otherwise. The bathroom was dirty, but the rest of the room was clean. There is television and air-conditioning, but the street noise is tiresome. The staff supposedly speaks English, but I was told some misinformation that was only cleared up by my Turkish partner. I would hope there would be another hotel similarly average with lower prices in Urfa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoswim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews