We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 5 Days.”
Review of Aslan Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aslan Guest House
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed there 5 days.This hotel was perfect. When we arrived, treatment was warm and friendly with a short explenation about Hotel and Sanliurfa itself. English was perfect spoken by Ozcan we met in the hotel. The room was beautiful, clean and comfort. This room was quiet and calm. The whole hotel was very clean. Breakfast was complete, everything was available.And tours were wonderful. We went Nemrut and Harran.Nice historical places , very good and funny driver :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Aslan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was a lovely hotel to stay at while in Sanliurfa. This was a first time for us in Sanliurfa so we didn't know what to expect. We had a very nice room (Double room category) which was big enough for us, I guess that is to be expected in Sanliurfa. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel staff was excellent especially Ozcan ( teacher). He was the best. The room was clean and we had a great time. We will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I read some bad reviews, but I think the place was great. The dorm I stayed in was clean, as well as the bathroom, and we got a new, clean towel every day. Hot water and good pressure in the shower. The break fast was also nice including egg, fried egg plant, bread, olives, tomatoes, cheese, jam, honey. The service as well was very good, the day we went for a trip and got up early they made breakfast for us at 5.30.
My only complaint is the place we stayed to eat on our trip t Nemrut Dag. They charched 7 Liras for a "cheese pizza", which is basically a pide bread with some melted cheese. The normal price should be maximum 3 liras. A big rip off. Ask the driver to take you to another place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Therese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We found this quest house more than adequate; breakfasts, hot water and hot water pressure, cleanliness of rooms, helpful English speaking proprietor, all adequate, with nothing of which to complain. Located in his old family home, rooms around a common area, with a central fountain, , gave a pleasant feel to the establishment.
I have read some criticisms of his being too expensive, rooms, food, private car trips. When he arranged a dinner at the guesthouse, price was comparable to what we had paid in the market at a donner kebab restaurant, hostel rooms and private rooms also comparable to the area. And before you complain about private car trips, check out gas prices--approx. the same price currently in the US, difference is their price is per liter, US is per gallon. Also there are public buses, if you care to save money, and where time is not an issue.
One thing I really appreciated was the proprietor's unabashed love and enthusiasm of his city, and his plans to enlarge and improve his guesthouse. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miriahm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked this hotel via booking.com for 2 nights. We arrived on late on the first night and were immediately struck by the lack of cleanliness. The bathroom was filthy and room was generally shabby and obviously had not been vacuumed for a while. As it was late we decided to stay put and check out next morning. When we did this the owner quickly became aggressive and would not let us go. He kept shouting at us telling us that we were lying. Eventually we just ran away after paying for one night. My biggest disappointment was booking.com who advised me not to write a bad review. It seems that the commission from the hotel is far more important than customer service.As a result this hotel will keep on over charging people for poor accommodation. Trust me you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cattravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

It is located in the center about 10 min on foot from the main attractions such as Balikli Gol. The rooms are clean and you get clean sheets (but on request). It is an old house with a good atmosphere and the owner of the house can speak English quite well. They also gave me a map when I need and there are some travel guides available there. The price I payed was 25TL for a dorm for 8 people. There are only 2 beds in the room and other people need to sleep on mattresses. The breakfast is same every day (egg, bread, butter, jam and tomato).You get a cup of tea for free any time you want. Sometimes it was a bit noisy (coming from a school nearby). I think it is a good plays for backpackers and I would recommend it. I stayed there 3 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Davidlowkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

To expensive about what you get, but the biggest problem is the sensation of being cheated everyday. Owner only things how to get comission with your holidays. He seems to give you good advices about how to move around and visit sourroundings. Actually, he lies every time about prizes outside and and tries to get benefit selling his chofer and tours.
No bills of anything!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanliurfa hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa
0.6 km away
Hotel El Ruha
Hotel El Ruha
#4 of 17 in Sanliurfa
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Dedeman Sanliurfa
Dedeman Sanliurfa
#3 of 17 in Sanliurfa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Turkmen Konagi
Turkmen Konagi
#2 of 17 in Sanliurfa
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Istiklal
Hotel Istiklal
#8 of 17 in Sanliurfa
4 reviews
0.4 km away
Edessa City Hotel
Edessa City Hotel
#5 of 17 in Sanliurfa
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslan Guest House

Address: 12 Eylul Cad. 1351 Sok. No:10 | Just Behind of Sehit Nusret School, Sanliurfa 63000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Sanliurfa Province > Sanliurfa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Sanliurfa
Price Range: $35 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aslan Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great value guest house in Urfa that is just a short stroll from the centre, then the Aslan Guest House has to be your first choice.The friendly and helpful staff at the Aslan Konuk Evi Guest House are delighted to welcome you to this 19th century middle eastern style house, which is arranged around a characteristic courtyard with fountain.Don't hesitate to enquire about tours and guided excursions, as the hospitality team can arrange a range of memorable tripsWhether you are a lone backpacker, a couple or a business guest, you will find everything you need for a relaxing stay in Urfa. Enjoy the typical local architecture of the accommodation, complemented by modern Western style facilities.Accommodation InformationIn the Guest house, you feel like you’re in your own home, with technology there are 4 normal rooms, 1 Suit Room and also 2 big Dorm rooms.-Suit Room : This room type have 2 rooms one is living room and the other is bedroom.Suit room feature 2 aircondition,tv,mini fridge,kettle,bathroom and wc.-Private Double Room : Feature aircondition,tv,bathroom and wc.-Big Dorm Terrace: The terrace is very big and it's for 20 person.Feature stove and ventilator.And the beds are traditional floor beds.Share too big bathroom and wc.-Big Dorm Room : The Room is very big and it's for 6 persons.Feature aircondition and tv.The beds are traditional floor beds.Share too big bathroom and wc.ALL KIND ROOMS INCLUDED BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aslan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing