We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
eDreams
Priceline
TravelocityUS$199
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
495
318
160
95
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
495
318
160
95
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath biscuits main building the pub marsh harrier free standing bath suffolk coast car park dunwich heath garden room eggs benedict wine list open fire one night stay a lovely stay lovely food comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2020

Stopped by for a couple of drinks on our bikes, looked at food being served started to get hungry so we went for a starter. I had the Haddock & Leek Fishcake, excellent, wife had Linquini very good, we know this place so it was not a suprise.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmgjmgbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020

Lovely dining experience from start to finish. Food was delicious and the service attentive and efficient. Good choice on the menu beautifully cooked.

Thoroughly recommended. Would definitely return if in the area again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 740dawnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Beardsmore, General Manager at The Westleton Crown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2020

Hi 740dawnk
Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent meal with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Westleton Crown when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020

A return visit having stayed a few times over the last 15 years. Room was very comfortable if a bit dark. Staff are very friendly and coping with the Covid issues well. We felt safe and well looked after. Food was amazing although for a 4 night stay the menu was a little limited especially as I’m not a fish eater. Breakfast was amazing.
I’d highly recommend the crown. Only slight disappointment was the car park is too small so we had to park in the road opposite but it’s not a long walk.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heather2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Beardsmore, General Manager at The Westleton Crown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2020

Hi heather2259,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent return stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to The Westleton Crown when you are looking for your next stay in Suffolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2020

We came today for lunch with my 94 year old grandmother. The staff found us a table in the garden room that gave her the space she needed without being asked. The food was incredible and the staff made us very welcome. The restaurant is very well managed for the current climate but also beautifully maintained. The plants and outdoor area were so relaxing to sit surrounded by. Will certainly come again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahp232104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Beardsmore, General Manager at The Westleton Crown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2020

Hi sarahp232104,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Westleton Crown. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back for lunch again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the crown last week, the place looks amazing! Great deco!
We had a lovely breakfast and lunch. The food is amazing thank you Chefs. But a big thank you to the lovely Camela, she served us at breakfast and lunch, very efficient, and made us feel most welcome.
Her eyes were everywhere. Definitely an asset to the crown.
We shall definitely return!keep up the good work.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariajoshua20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Beardsmore, General Manager at The Westleton Crown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2020

Hi mariajoshua20,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I will of course pass on your thanks to Carmela. We hope to welcome you back to The Westleton Crown when you are next in Suffolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews