We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
493
318
159
93
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
493
318
159
93
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath biscuits main building the pub marsh harrier free standing bath suffolk coast car park dunwich heath garden room eggs benedict wine list open fire one night stay a lovely stay lovely food comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at The Westleton Crown for a couple of nights. Location excellent, staff excellent, a great team led by Chris the manager- great customer service, excellent food, good beer and wine, nicely appointed clean room, comfy bed. All round a really nice stay. Would stay here again and definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2020

Stayed here for a couple of days. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Excellent food and very good service.
All CoVid precautions in place and adhered to by staff - we felt comfortable staying here

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020 via mobile

It was a good visit but there were fours of us with two rooms. Both rooms had problems with the maintenance of the showers. Both outlets were smelling and the maintenance chap used OneShot to clear it. However we had in ours a leak with the toilet and the bath. This was dealt with but such a shame with little regular maintenance as they had recently been renovated. That said the breakfasts were great and the staff accommodating. A bit limited if you stay the week but the staff did work round requests. The bar and restaurant have coped with COVID well. The bar serves a good selection of beers and wines and the staff worked well to get us served and out by ten when we had been out for dinner. We ate one night and the food was good. The staff are what makes this place. The room externally do need someone to review the standards. The kitchen does well and the restaurant is spaced to cope with restricted numbers. Parking was a problem as there is the local drinkers and not just residents but we got round that. We will go back as it’s engaging and relaxed. Not cheap but offers are available. Food quality was good and the menu whilst restricted at this time was suitable. See you all soon.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Michaelmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2020

We were on holiday for a week in Suffolk and I pre-booked The Westleton Crown to celebrate a special birthday.
I thoroughly recommend the food and wine. The post-covid procedures were customer centric and professionally carried out by the pleasant staff. 10/10 in my opinion and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mid-Wilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020

Stopped by for a couple of drinks on our bikes, looked at food being served started to get hungry so we went for a starter. I had the Haddock & Leek Fishcake, excellent, wife had Linquini very good, we know this place so it was not a suprise.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmgjmgbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews