We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good”
Review of Real Patisserie

Real Patisserie
Ranked #179 of 337 Restaurants in Hove
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 3, 2018

A consistently excellent small chain of bakeries, which delivers French based patisseries (croissants, tartlets, cakes) and a great selection of breads, including sourdough and some awesome sandwiches and baguettes.
. They even offer all the ingredients and sourdough starter for you to have a go at baking yourself.Staff are always friendly and good value

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

So pleased I popped in. Got a take away egg & bacon sandwich. It was delicious. My first visit to this place but will definitely return. Lots of veggie food which my friend would love. Great service & friendly staff. Loved how they wrapped the sandwich in brown paper, made it very easy to eat when on the move.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KarinKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

At rather late notice I asked the wonderful people at this patisserie to make an assortment of sweet and savoury dishes for a picnic at Glyndebourne. Right from the offset, they were charming, helpful and paragons of professionalism. Several of us had allergies to various foods, and this was handled sensitively and with judicious care. Especial thanks should be given to Iona and Frank, but everyone I spoke to was really, really lovely. All the food we ordered looked incredible (I wish I had taken photos) and tasted delicious - we were even complimented by another table at the picnic. In particular, the quiche Lorraine, bouchée a la reine and the chocolate tart were very well received! Once again, thank you so much for making our day so special. We will definitely be using you again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OlsK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

While staying with family in the area we found this very nice patisserie. We found a great range of quiche & summer fruit tarts all made on the premises daily. They also a range of handcrafted breads and other pastry items. They have a couple of eat-in seats and do takeaway coffee & tea. We can especially recommend the strawberry & raspberry tarts !!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank retep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Real Patisserie also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Real Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing