We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the beach hut apartment ! Your first choice for a memorable stay. in brighton .....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the beach hut apartment ! Your first choice for a memorable stay. in brighton .....
Life's a beach at the Beach Hut Apartment The sofa is also a useful  extra sleeping space for 2 people and the linen is stored in the chaise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Welcome to the beach hut apartment ! Your first choice for a memorable stay. in brighton .....
Life's a beach at the Beach Hut Apartment
The sofa is also a useful  extra sleeping space for 2 people and the linen is stored in the chaise.
The TV has now been placed on the wall to give extra space and seating area for 8 people  .
The dining area is now furnished with benches but there are extra bistro chairs around to seat 8-10
Modern black and white kitchen with all mod cons
Master bedroom en suite with superking zip and link bed
Newly added white washed oak flooring in the master bedroom arranged as two singles.
The bedroom can also be arranged as 4 singles using the daybed and the cleverly hidden extra trundle
Master bedroom can even be arranged as a family room with cot available on request
The en suite wet room for the master bedroom with grohe fittings and underfloor heating.
The second bedroom also includes  super-king zip and link beds - please specify set up when booking.
Newly added white washed oak flooring in second bedroom as well
Second bedroom can also be arranged as two singles please specify when making your booking .
The main bathroom with underfloor heating and shower over bath
Main bathroom with wall hung basin and Grohe taps
All linen and towels provided
The outside beach hut provides some extra sleeping acommodation all  cosy with underfloor heating.
Double sofa bed for two people with lots of bright colours , stripes and bunting !
A little bit of luxurious glamping in the city ! Something different .......
The beach hut has everything you need to use as and extra bedroom for your stay - even a hairdryer !
The secret garden and deckchairs provided are great for a lazy sunny afternoon .
Even the birds get their own beach hut.
Trumpet tulips in bloom. The garden is beautiful in the summer time & the lavender smells gorgeous
A bit of exotic foliage - palm trees in the centre of brighton !
Even a tree fern - all lush and green in the warm microclimate we enjoy in brighton and hove !
Patio area with seating for up to 10 people with built in bbq.
Basement apartment in central Hove close to the shops and amenities a stones throw from the seafront
Hove seafront with its colourful beach huts
Enjoy the promenade and the sights of brighton.
Brighton pier always worth a visit even if its only for the doughnuts!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alegna22
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fiona's Beach Hut was a perfect place for our family of 4 to stay. The instructions on how to find the apartment were spot on. The standard at the Beach Hut are high, it is well presented, clean and modern and had everything we required including parking for 2 cars. We loved the fact that it had a garden and that it was so close to the beach. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend the Beach Hut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as advertised
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxi_Trav...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked this apartment for a hen party for a group of 8 and it could not have been better! A beautiful, clean apartment with absolutely everything you could possibly need. Fiona was there when we arrived and showed us around; she was extremely welcoming and helpful. The apartment slept everybody comfortably and the beach hut was a fantastic addition. Throughout our stay we self catered with ease. Any concerns i had about the distance into Brighton were quickly eradicated as it was a simple half hour walk and later in the evening close enough to get taxis cheaply. All in all I cannot fault it; we had an absolutely fabulous weekend and a brilliant stay in this lovely apartment.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesAnas
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment,stunningly presented, ideally located with all the amenities you need.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

There were 6 of us, adults. The apartment is just beautiful and was very ideal for us as we were able to walk to Brighton along the seafront or drive into town if we needed to. There was parking for our two cars which was an added bonus as well. There is a lovely garden which is a sun trap and a terrace which are great when the beach is a bit too windy to go to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Lehtin...
Finland
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment which was perfectly prepared for our stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked the apartment for our family (2 adults and 3 children) and another couple while visiting in Brighton area, and it was a perfect fit for our needs. The apartment was very spacious and there would have been room even for more people to stay and sleep. It was well equipped, all the places were comfortable and clean, and there was simply nothing missing.

The apartment was perfectly located close to the beach. There are also all kind of shops, restaurants and cafeterias available just around the corner within a walking distance. However, it was still easy to use a car too as there was a reserved parking place available with a direct access to the apartment.

We received the most excellent service from the owner all the time, starting from the booking inquiry all the way to the check-out. She even proactively asked more details of us to be able to make special arrangements if needed. All our questions were answered promptly, clearly and with great details of information. One detailed example of the unique service was that there were nice and fresh flowers on the table when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just great
Liked least: One internal door did not close properly due to the thick carpet on the floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahradd...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great facilities”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Arriving at the apartment and walking straight into the garden was a lovely surprise. The beach hut garden was a great area with plenty of space to eat and relax. The apartment itself was of a very high standard with great facilities. Plenty of space for 10 girls! All the bedrooms were beautifully presented with fresh linen and towels. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was a luxury! The apartment was in an ideal location and not too far to walk into town or along the beach front. Taxis to and from the apartment were also reasonable.
We made the most of the fine weather and enjoyed a picnic in the delightful garden. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SharonW25...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Came to the UK to spend 6 nights with our daughter and family - 4 adults and a toddler. Easy booking process and a very friendly owner. Great to have parking for 2 cars. The apartment was lovely, well equipped and beautifully done, like a home rather than a rental apartment. We really appreciated the personal touches - chocolate bunny on our granddaughter's bed, high chair ready to go and a basket of toys. Because we had a toddler we had a lot of meals "at home" and the only thing missing was a decent knife. Great wifi. Pleased to have clothes airers as well as washing machine/dryer. Really couldn't fault anything and would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing