We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John_C_Ldn
London, United Kingdom

OK if convenient for your plans

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Breakfast is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is just across the (main) road from the sea front. There is no restaurant for other meals which is not very convenient, but there are many eating places within reasonable walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable but not special in any way - average.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Sea view room (first floor) was noisy - double glazed, but still noisy - also from noise...
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$340
C$303
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$303
0.1 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$280
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
1.1 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
Large ground floor front property room with a small bathroom and stand up shower
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
1.5 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
The Stirling Arms Pub & Rooms, Hove.
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Official Site
    C$248
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Garden room view
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Hove
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
494
454
145
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
454
145
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view car park free parking sea front magic tricks first served basis good size narrow entrance limited parking night porter spacious room bus service cooked breakfast top floor full english brighton centre comfortable hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, large clean room, lovely breakfast with a full english being offered from the menu or continental buffet. Fab location right on the seafront, the only minor issue was the lack of parking, not enough spaces for the size of the hotel. However there was free parking in the local surrounding area which was free after 7pm until 8am.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nonstophols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As always, a lovely stay. They put me in my favourite room (51). Sea view and walk in shower. The staff are always very welcoming. And I am delighted to say that they have put a fridge in the room!!! This is great, as they don't provide dinner (there are lots of places nearby to eat) and it is good to have somewhere to keep chilled food

Room tip: Get there early to park on site
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2024 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in the best room they have which has sea views and balcony. The room is simply wonderful and the views are stunning. We really enjoyed sitting outside and taking in the views of the sea. There are railings and we banged our heads quite a bit so I’d advise to just be careful unlike us. And there are a few tripping hazards on the balcony so just be mindful and enjoy. Our rate of £221 for one night included breakfast and had the continental and cooked breakfast we both had full English eggs cooked well but I didn’t feel the meat was good quality (perhaps chain?) and I just couldn’t get on with it but perhaps I’m just fussy! The staff were perfect in both reception, restaurant and cleaners - smiles all round which was great to see. We would return

Room tip: Not much parking spaces so we paid for parking on the next road which really isn’t a bother just use the app. Cost was around £6
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotting729602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2024

Me and my parents stayed in a spacious room with a seaview. The room and bathroom were clean and had everything in them that you would need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paulina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2024

The hotel felt dated, and the room was poorly laid out. It also had a strange (musty?) smell when we arrived. It was perfectly located for what we planned to do in Hove, however.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rachellonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews