We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try again”

The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Bawtry
Description: Speciality coffee shop and Bistro. Serving a range of speciality coffees and a selection of teas, a range of fine wines, Prosecco, Cidre and Peroni on draught. We have a varied menu for everything from breakfast to lunch to a light bite, a range of homemade cakes, scones and tray bakes and especially afternoon tea !! We also cater for Gluten free and Celiac dietary needs. If anyone joining us has any allergy concerns please ask the staff and they will be able to assist you in this matter.
Restaurant details
Description: Speciality coffee shop and Bistro. Serving a range of speciality coffees and a selection of teas, a range of fine wines, Prosecco, Cidre and Peroni on draught. We have a varied menu for everything from breakfast to lunch to a light bite, a range of homemade cakes, scones and tray bakes and especially afternoon tea !! We also cater for Gluten free and Celiac dietary needs. If anyone joining us has any allergy concerns please ask the staff and they will be able to assist you in this matter.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

3rd visit here since take ova, 1st was really good 2nd not so good but this time wow, had a change of menu we called in at weekend n ordered steak baguette and fish goujons, both served wiv chips n mountains of salad, have to say the steak was cooked to perfection medium rare, n the homemade batter on goujons was divine crispy wiv a hint of curry, just yummy, service as I've said before is excellent, so glad we gave u another try, wasn't disappointed n will be back for more, keep up the good work x

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khylle, Owner at The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We have certainly tried to add our own touch as we have gone along. Listened to the feed back from our customers, which is always welcome, especially face to face in the shop !!

Can't tell you how happy we are that you have continued to support us and that we have not disappointed you !!

Thank you again , Khylle and my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Forced to go in as crown wasn't ready. Well worth it. Won't be bothering to look elsewhere in future
Great staff and food.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank SusiePoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khylle, Owner at The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Well lucky for us the Crown made you look elsewhere !!!!

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you found everything to your liking.

Hope to see you again very soon

Thanks again Khylle and my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

popped in at 12.45 and fancied full english which is only served till 12noon,NO PROBLEM. great service,we can bend the rules here for customers. Very happy they did- quality produce,piping hot and quick attentive service. Sausages from local butcher (wilkinsons) were best i ever had,quality bacon and eggs,beans,hash browns,mushrooms and toast- 2 of everything £6.95! They do mini breakfast at 3.95 for less greedy tan myself. The wife had bacon,brie and cranberry toastie and was equally impressed and full,lovely salad and cole slaw accompaniement. Generous pot of tea and large latte washed down our feast, a lovely find this place. Seek it out down the alley near the indian restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khylle, Owner at The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

What a fabulous review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your food and drinks with friendly service. We will always try our best to accommodate our customer needs.

Please call again soon and thank you once again

Khylle and my team !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Only popped in here for a cuppa tea sat out in the courtyard after a bad experience elsewhere. Service was swift and friendly. Drinks brought out to our table. Lovely and relaxing just as it should be.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khylle, Owner at The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

So pleased you enjoyed your cuppa !!! and thank you for taking the time to post your kind review, hope to see you again very soon,

Khylle and my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Only had coffee and scones here previously, which were good - actually coffee is excellent. We had 2 'mini breakfasts' last week - a steal at £3.95 - ample portions of really well cooked, quality produce - very friendly and efficient service - definitely be back...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khylle, Owner at The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed breakfast and coffees with us, hope to see you again very soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro also viewed

 
Bawtry, Doncaster
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Gray Rooms Coffee and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing