We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
87
30
8
3
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
30
8
3
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape view mavillette beach continental breakfast beautiful beach bedroom cottage other guests biscuits fire pit enjoy the view one person room was clean and comfortable definitely recommend this place back home fresh baked goods comfortable adirondack chairs great surprise lots of hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2020

We found the owners polite, friendly and easy to work with. We stayed in a cottage and found that it met our needs well. Lots of hot water for those after beach washes. A genuinely positive experience. My only caution would be for persons with sensitivities to mold that you may wish to book a room in the motel rather than a cottage as there are indicators of black mold on the ceiling, but this presented no trouble for us.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkandKarenHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020

Fabulous view of the beach from our room; I slept like a log to the sound of waves. While some things may need updating, overall this is a great place. Could stay here for a while with the efficiency amenities.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

Okay, let me start by saying if you are looking for high end and flashy this is not the place. If you are looking for excellent service, clean and comfortable with an amazing location this is the place for you.

My wife and I stayed there last night and it was amazing from check in to check out. The room was clean and comfortable. While the rooms are dated they are impeccably maintained. The beds are so very comfortable (and we are picky about that) and the views are out of this world. Just steps away from an amazing beach!

Russ welcomes us on arrival and showed us the room. He was friendly and personable. Ignore the people who say he was too bossy. Keep in mind this is a small property so one person not adhering to common decency will ruin everyone’s stay. He checked in with us a couple of times (when he was passing by) to make sure everything was okay. He recommended dinner at an amazing restaurant and even made our reservations.

Our room overlooked the ocean and there were two comfortable Adirondack chairs for us to sit, read our books and enjoy the view.

To our great surprise there was coffee (good coffee) and fresh cheese biscuits and muffins in the lobby in the morning. Again, an amazing value added feature.

All in all, the location can not be beat! The motel is well maintained and comfortable and the price is right! I will certainly be recommending this property to my friends!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MyrtleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2020 via mobile

What a fabulous hidden gem! Russ and Carol were amazing hosts, from offering us towels for the beach to making us reservations for supper! Very nice clean rooms with a beautiful view of the ocean. They were very friendly and made a great getaway even better with their hospitality! I would definitely recommend this place. Very quick walk to the beach where we spent hours collecting shells and sea glass, sadly too cold to swim, but beautiful nonetheless. Looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nsmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2020

We absolutely love our getaways to CapeView Motel and Cottages! We have been going for 4 years and just got back home from 3 nights there. We will return in September again. The hosts, Russ and Carol are very accommodating and take pride in their property and the comfort of the guests.
Delicious biscuits, muffins and coffee served each mornimg in the office, as well as great conversations with the owners.
AlWAYS feel welcomed and have a fabulous time! Highly recommend!
Marion and Larry Goulding
Beaver Bank, N.S.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CMSGTGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews