We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes maple syrup his wife one night great hosts acadian village comfortable bed potatoes local area nova scotia next morning orange juice night stay b and b new owners main course yarmouth ferry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Gilles and Danielly were great hosts. We were exploring the Acadian area in Nova Scotia and this was the perfect place to stay. We stayed in a nice, comfortable room and learned a lot about the area from our hosts. The breakfast was wonderful and flavorful and a great start to the day. We enjoyed chatting with our fellow guests (each of three couples from different countries) while savoring our breakfast. We would definitely recommend the Yesteryear Bed and Breakfast to all.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank K_D2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy You enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Had a nice experience at this Pubnico B and B. Gilles and Danielly were attentive to our every needs. Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and very creative. We were sent on our way with directions and ideas of what to see and do on our way to Digby. Thanks G and D.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanetDynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

You are welcome Janet. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Pubnico. G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We are staying at Yesteryears B and B in West Plumbico Nova Scotia right now. Very cordial on arrival, knowledgeable of local area...great hosts and a lovely breakfast very elegant presentation and fabulous tasting ...recommend it highly....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob and Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you Rob and Kim. It was nice to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

My husband & I stayed with Gilles & Danielly in late June/18 and absolutely loved it. They were very gracious & understanding when we had a change of plans & didn't arrive until close to 9pm. It was a lovely century home that they have put a lot of hard work into restoring. Room 2 was huge & very bright. Comfortable queen bed. Delicious breakfast. Gilles & Danielly are a fascinating couple & Gilles is an accomplished photographer & craftsman. We had a lively breakfast the next morning with G&D as well as 2 young men travelling from Sweden. So much fun! Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Room 2 was large & beautifully decorated with antiques, comfortable queen bed & ensuite.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, Laura. it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again. G&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

10 Nov
We arrived in the afternoon and were warmly greeted by the new owners and offered tea or coffee. We were taken to Room 2 upstairs. We could tell it's time to update the interior and the furnishings in the B&B. The room and adjoining bathroom was spacious, very clean with individual thermostats.
Breakfast was amazingly delicious. We loved the crepes filled with fruit, covered in a drizzle of maple syrup with a dollop of yogurt, and the now famous Yesteryear's trademark scones for breakfast. The main course was a surprising and flavourful re-imagining of the traditional eggs, bacon and fried potatoes you would find at most B&B's.
The owners were genuinely interested in our well being and eager for us to enjoy our stay for two nights. Conveniently located a short distance off of Hwy 103, with a gas station down the street, and great restaurants all the way down to Lower West Pubnico.
Yesteryear's B&B is in good hands, with a couple who work well together and share a vision of how they would like to rejuvenate their new home.
Yesteryear's B&B has a new heart and soul.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews