We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes maple syrup spent two nights his wife one night great hosts acadian village comfortable bed potatoes local area nova scotia next morning orange juice we loved our stay night stay b and b new owners
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This B & B is absolutely exceptional and the host, Gilles, was very congenial and helpful (in finding a busy, local seafood restaurant for dinner; identifying local points of interest and history of the area; and preparing and serving an outstanding, delicious, hot, full breakfast with crepes and omelettes). It's clear that he and his wife, Danielle, love what they're doing and they do it so very well. The accommodation, itself, is great: beautiful, 1800's home in the countryside of a beautiful Acadian community; spotless; extra-large bedroom with nice bathroom; nicely decorated and comfortable large bed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Small Bed and Breakfast at about a half hour from Yarmouth ferry terminal. Quiet, pleasant, cute..... both owners are artist and will show you their work if you are interested - photography, jewelry and models. In the pure tradition of the bed and breakfast hospitality, the place was clean, simple and very much welcoming. The breakfast is delicious with its fresh fruits, crepes and delicious omelette.

Room tip: all rooms are comfortable and pretty!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 56Dos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. G & D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Yesteryears B & B. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean with lots of attention to detail. There were 2 bottles of water in the room, lovely hand cream in the bathroom, lots of lighting, etc. Our host brought us ice and there was a fridge at the bottom of the stair if items needed refrigeration. The breakfast was something out of this world - we were served crepes with fresh fruit, Greek yogurt and maple syrup as well as coffee and orange juice. But that was only the first course!! After the fruit crepe we had eggs, sausage and potatoes with veggies as well as homemade scones and apple bread which was delicious!! The host the wrapped the scones and apple bread for us to take. I can’t say enough about the warm atmosphere and the attention to detail. We chose this bed and breakfast after reading the reviews and we hit the jackpot!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieS4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Yesteryear's Bed and Breakfast Debbie. We are so happy you enjoy your stay. It was a pleasure to meet You and we hope to see you again. G & D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We read all of the previous reviews before deciding to book YesterYear's Bed & Breakfast in Pubnico, Nova Scotia for a 4 night stay. Although the reviews were great, what we experienced was nothing short of exceptional.

We were warmly greated upon our arrival and immediately became aware that our hosts, Gilles Korent and his wife Danielly, would do everything under their control to make our stay the very best.

All questions we asked about activities and sights to see in the region were answered in full detail. Many activities we were unaware of were also suggested (a daily summary sheet of local events was also provided after breakfast each day).

Our room and ensuite bathroom were very clean, comfortable, tastefully appointed, and spacious. The 100+ year old Victorian styled B&B was very quiet and conveniently located close to the highway which provided ready access to many regional destinations for a diverse tourist experience.

Words cannot express how wonderful we, and the visitors in the other two rooms each night, were treated when we decended to the dining room for breakfast. While Gilles tended to preparing our breakfast, Danielly attentively made sure our coffee cups and orange juice glasses were never empty. We were treated to freshly baked scones and loafs (which were also wrapped for us to take out for a lunch snack), fruit-filled crepes with maple syrup drizzle and yogurt topping, and a different presentation of eggs, meat, and potatoes main course each day. Scrumptious and filling.

We enjoyed the breakfast conversation between guests and hosts alike, and particularly Gilles' sense of humour. Also enjoyed reviewing his many artistic photographs on display in the shared guests’ parlour. Our hosts were truly interested in hearing about what we discovered during our travels the previous day.

If you like long walks, Gilles will give you excellent directions to some great trails through the beautiful surroundings. Acadian history is also close by.

We wholeheartedly recommend YesterYear's Bed & Breakfast for your next visit to this beautiful part of Nova Scotia. After 4 weeks of a six week Maritime adventure, our YesterYear's stay has been the highlight of the trip.

Kevin & Arlene Leroux. West St Paul, Manitoba

Room tip: All rooms are upstairs. We had Room #1 which was perfect.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KevinLeroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you so much, Kevin and Arlene, for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in "foggy"Pubnico. Believe it or not, about an hour after you left the fog lifted, so thank you (hahahahaa - forgive my twisted sense of humour). It was truly a great pleasure to meet You both. We hope you found the tasty large juicy Digby scallops. Good continuation on your trip.
Danielly and Gilles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Gilles and Danielly were great hosts. We were exploring the Acadian area in Nova Scotia and this was the perfect place to stay. We stayed in a nice, comfortable room and learned a lot about the area from our hosts. The breakfast was wonderful and flavorful and a great start to the day. We enjoyed chatting with our fellow guests (each of three couples from different countries) while savoring our breakfast. We would definitely recommend the Yesteryear Bed and Breakfast to all.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank K_D2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesterYears, Owner at Yesteryears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy You enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews