We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Total paradise with staff that can't do enough for you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Total paradise with staff that can't do enough for you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is our 2nd visit to coconut bay in 12 months and it was even better the 2nd time than the first. The facilities , staff, rooms, and food are amazing but the improvements that have been made are unbelievable. You totally feel that the management listen to you . It's the best holiday myself and my family have ever had. I have 3 children all different ages and there is something for everyone. Everything has been totally thought out and the staff are so friendly just didn't want to come home. Definitely want to go again.

Room Tip: Great for a family with connecting rooms. Ground floor rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We are most grateful for your comments made, we look forward to welcoming the whole family on your next visit. It is really pleasurable when each time you return to Coconut Bay you're reminded of the joy and satisfaction we bring from spending time with us.

Thank you for your visit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,049
    1,737
    458
    160
    115
See reviews for
2,281
1,887
70
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We got married at this resort and the setting was perfect it's great for adults and children and we were never short of anything to do the food was excellent and the staff were exceptional we are looking to return next year only issue we have had is our marriage certificate came wrong stating im canaidain when I'm English still waiting for it to be amended but I'm sure the manager will sort this out he is a very nice man could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Congratulations on your Wedding Day!!!! We are delighted that the setting for your special day was perfect and that you had an amazing time here with us. The team has been congratulated for their exceptional service.

We do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was our second visit to Coconut Bay, it was good last time and had improved this time. The staff are all friendly and eager to help, they now serve drinks round the pool (no need to get off the sunbed for a cold beer), diving platforms have been provided and breakfast service has improved (juice served to table). The location (on the Atlantic coast) ensures a pleasant breeze, the only downside being seaweed (clearerd daily) and waves instead of calm sea. Water park entertained our 10 year old, food was good in both the buffet and Silks restaurant. Location near to the airport is ideal after a long flight, only 6 planes take off each day, all in the afternoon so little disturbance is caused.
Only areas that could be improved, some sunbeds were a little tired, rooms although clean could do with a refresh.
All in all a great family hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
All the team have been commended for a great job and for ensuring your whole family had a fantastic time. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider your comments made.

Thank you for spending time with us and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have had a fantastic holiday here at this resort, (6th time to Caribean and this is the best) .. All the staff show that they are prepared to go that extra mile to make sure your holiday is fantastic... Plenty to do at this spacious resort, would come back for sure... We stayed in room 309 which was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We are glad that at Coconut Bay we give you a new look at that moment of bliss - spending time with us at our picturesque location and enjoying all that we have to offer; food, beverages, activites and so much more fun.

We do look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We returned to Coconut Bay for our winter sun holiday this year, because we'd had such a brilliant time last year and it didn't disappoint; if anything, the resort has improved in a couple of areas (e.g. new restaurant).

We have two small children (2.5 and nearly 5) and Coconut Bay has a great holiday club for the kids - which means that we get to relax - as well as plenty of facilities to enjoy as a family. That the staff in the kids club were still the same, nearly a year later, speaks volumes. They all remembered the kids and greeted them warmly. So a big thank you to Nasha, Samanfer, Alice, Sarah, Eulia, Fransisca and Mia for helping the children have so much fun.

While the kids were playing the day away, we mostly relaxed on the plentiful loungers, and soaked up the sun. The bar staff, especially Kay and the super-helpful Terry, were always friendly and made great cocktails. The activities and facilities are excellent. The choice of pools are terrific and the water slides are a lot of fun.

The food is excellent. The grill bar kept the kids happy at lunch and the fish caesar salad is especially tasty. In the main restaurant, there are so many different dishes, it's impossible to get bored or have an evening when you don't like anything. And a big thanks to Mary for the delicious omlettes she cooks for breakfast! We also went to Calabash and had an outstanding meal there.

The staff are all very friendly and happy to help with any requests. The accommodation is good (perhaps basic in places, but consistently clean) and the split between Harmony and Splash works well. All in all, we had another wonderful week, were very sorry to leave and will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lachlans_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thanks for giving us the opportunity again to make your stay with us a memorable one. We are truly happy that the children had a fun time and there was lots to do for the whole family. All the team members mentioned have been congratulated for their wonderful service.

Thank you for recommending Coconut Bay as a destination spot and we look forward to welcomimg you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband & I have just returned from 2 weeks at Coconut Bay Resort & Spa. It has turned out to be one of our favourite places to spend a holiday . The first week we were in the company of 100 industry contractors from Ontario. Events (trips, dinners, cocktail parties etc.) that were planned for our group were well run, with every detail considered. The resort moves at a relaxed pace. The central lounge is well used by young & old, families, couples & singles alike - a great meeting place where flow-through ocean breezes keep the temperature constant. The entertainment is varied and enjoyable. We loved having the opportunity to dance. We stayed in two of the ocean-view, newly decorated rooms in the Harmony wing and found them to be very comfortable - great beds. The staff are always smiling, cheerful and accommodating. It's obvious the entertainment crew and bartenders were handpicked - "I love my job!" and it shows. This is the only resort we have visited where there are an abundance of loungers available in a variety of spots - on the beach, by the pools, in the filtered shade under palm trees etc. That alone added to the relaxation aspect. The Spa is very nice, clean, with many services to be enjoyed.
All and all we loved our time at Coconut Bay Resort & Spa.

Room Tip: The"ocean-view" 4 floor Harmony wing is adults only. The 4th floor is an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We at Coconut Bay are happy that you loved the time spent with us and that you're retured home realxed and rejuvenated. It was our pleasure to host your event and we are glad that everything went as planned.

Thank you for your visit and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have to say thank you to Mia and the people who work with her for running a great daycare at the resort. They made sure our son, who is almost two, had an amazing vacation. When we'd all be hanging out our son would try to run to the daycare b/c he loved it so much. Which was great because it gave my husband and I time to get a hot stone massage, grab a drink, or take some time to just relax. Food was good. Really liked Calabash and the Asian restaurant. Pool is also great for little ones.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatianavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We at Coconut Bay are committed to providing you with the best and we are delighted your whole family had a great time here with us. Mia and her team has been commended for a great job.

We do hope to welcome the whole family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
33.4 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
35.4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
35.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
38.9 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: PO Box 246, Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing