We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aupic Paradise(Vieux Fort)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlerys Inn(Vieux Fort)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Tet Rouge Resort(La Pointe)
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$578
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,490)
Filter reviews
6,490 results
Traveller rating
3,631
2,020
538
176
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,631
2,020
538
176
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater slideskids clubswim up barcoconut baythe grillst luciaadult poolatlantic sidebuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssomething for everyonesea grassmud bathcaribbean nightentertainment staffmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
4,226 - 4,231 of 6,490 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice vacation resort, food is average,entertainment is quite good, lazy river is fun, pools are nice. Excursions off resort are good, no-one hassling you to buy local products, zip-lineing is awesome, walk into town is about 45 minutes

Room Tip: all rooms are about the same, very close to beach
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quinn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just got back from The Coconut Bay Resort and i must say we had a great time the food from the breakfast ,lunch & dinner was superb . Great selection and very fresh .
The staff were also very good it was refreshing to go somewhere with people that have a constant smile and you can always hear laughter but keeping a professional attidude .The rooms are huge a little basic but we didn't spend much time in the room maybe for a little relax before dinner watching and good selection of TV channels .

All in all thank you to all the staff we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived in the end of Nov. 2012, "" HARMONY""room not ready because we arrived early (12:30 pm) took a while to get our room but didn't matter.The girl that cleaned our room during that week was EXCELLENT her name PEARL, very sweet and helpful, Another girl NARELIE also cleaned our room she was very good too. At the buffet JILL was always waiting with a nice smile and getting our favor table by the window. So was VANESSA at Capri restaurant friendly, helpful and smiling all the time. Mariette nice too, Overall a nice experience, the personal of the hotel all very nice.
Stairs and elevator need to be clean. The rest is fine. Location is very good. Very close to the airport (5 min). The Beach is not the Caribbean water but is nice a little bit choppy. Many pools, lazy river, slides and a lot of entertainment.
At night is very
IMPORTANT if you are planning some trips around the island and you have MOTION SICKNESS i highly recommend to put the patch TRANSDERM-V behind the ear doesn't make you sleepy.
Coming back to COCONUT BAY RESORT & SPA. You will enjoy it. Is a nice place. HARMONY IS THE QUIET SIDE.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view on 4th. or 3rd. 1rst. and 2nd. are garden view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graciela z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to the Coconut Bay Beach Resort for the first time after Thanskgiving and were looking forward to relaxing on the Harmony side of the hotel. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and do nothing but relax by the beach and take in the beautiful scenery. It truly was a breathtaking view from our balcony and at the pool. Our favorite part of the day was seeing Junias at the Adult bar on a daily basis. He made us laugh from the moment we got there to the minute we left the resort. He was a joy to hang with and referred to me as "New York" throughout our stay. My boyfriend unfortunately got violently sick one night and the General Manager of the hotel and the nurse immediately came to our room to help him get better. They called and followed-up each day to make sure he was okay which meant the world to us. They made us feel like family...Also, Jeff, the manager in the main restaurants was also very pleasant and from Staten Island. He was a joy to deal with as well. Oh and we can't forget Hamilton in the upstairs lounge who made the best martinis around. We met new friends on the trip and had a great time. The staff made the trip! Now the only areas that need a little improvement is the wine and food. The house red and white wine was really bad....maybe you guys can look into a better quality and offer Pinot Grigio too. There were nights that I just wanted a glass of wine and did not want to buy a full bottle....Also...it would be nice to have a good bottle of wine waiting in the room when we get there...just saying! The food in the Italian restaurant could have been better.....but the Calabash restaurant upstairs was excellent along with the buffets..

So....good wine would make me feel fine at the Coconut Bay! We look forward to visiting again soon and look forward to seeing our new friends! New York is coming back soon Junias....don't worry!

Room Tip: Harmony 4th Floor - Newer Room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoTelTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2012

All around wonderfull resort beautiful beach sunset .Very welcoming and calm atmostphere..Had a wonderful stay very relaxing and wonderful place .Wonderful service in the dining hall wonderful people excellent service by the hostest Kara F. beatiful smile and great sense of humor incredible customer service .Ned more people like her around.Wonderful resort Would countinue to return for future vacations and would recommend to friends and family. ANd it worth the $$

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandysterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews