We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aupic Paradise(Vieux Fort)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hewanorra Gardens(Vieux Fort)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlerys Inn(Vieux Fort)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Pomme Gardens(Vieux Fort)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Palm Villa(Vieux Fort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Fortville Inn(Vieux Fort)
Agoda.com
View Deal
l'Escape(Vieux Fort)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (6,535)
Filter reviews
6,535 results
Traveller rating
3,650
2,035
546
178
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,650
2,035
546
178
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverkids clubswim up barwater slidescoconut baythe grillst luciaadult poolatlantic sidebuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssomething for everyonefamily vacationsea grassentertainment staffall agesmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5,369 - 5,374 of 6,535 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

ask 'H' to make you a blue bubbly, he also does the best cocktails. Hes friendly, helpful and fun!

The staff are excellent!! really make the trip!

Good fun and fab place for a enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I just returned from St.Lucia and stayed at Coconut Bay, The staff is very friendly and attentive. This is a great hotel for families with children. It mostly caters to children, kids will have a great time here, they have a water park w/ a waterslide and a lazy river and pools just for kids. Popcorn and cotton candy is provided all day for kids.
The food was not my favorite - my family ate salad and bread all week.
I have to mention that the staff is extremely hard working please tip your waiter and your bartender even if its $1. I would recommend you take around $100 in single and tip everyone - they work very hard and this is a nice little reward.

Also this hotel provides airport transportation for FREE, yes for FREE. I wish someone would have alerted me on this. I purchased my hotel from AMEX and was charged $165 for airport transfer, when the hotel offers it for free, I wish I had been told this beforehand. When you arrived at the airport look for the Coconut bay desk and they will take you to the hotel for free (please tip your driver).

Overall Coconut bay is a descent hotel, definately not a 5 star hotel but enjoyable for family stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidelynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We just returned from a week stay at Coconut Bay and what a great week we had! My husband and I traveled with a group of 14 fellow family members, consisting of 3 grandparents, 3 young couples, and 5 kids ages 2,9,10,11, and 12. Before we arrived at CB Resort, we knew what to expect based on TripAdvisor. Therefore, we knew not to expect the Four Seasons. I have to say that although some of our party experienced some miscommunication among the front desk staff (resort credit- which they eventually gave to all parties, as well as booking the grandparents on the Harmony side, when they specifically asked for the Splash side) our overall experience at CB was wonderful! The rooms were fine- our room was clean and did not have any bugs. The food was okay- again, based on what we read, we weren't expecting the food to be exquisite. That's not to say the food was inedible, we always found something that was good to eat. We especially enjoyed the barbecued food during Country Western night, American night, as well as the food at Silks. Yes, you do have to make your reservations the day before, but we never had a problem getting a reservatioin at the a la carte restaurants for our group of 14. The pools were fabulous and kept clean. Although the beach was full of seaweed, the resort staff did rake several times daily, but we still preferred the pool. There were always numerous activities being offered and we were never bored! We especially had a blast at Toga Night and Casino Night! Remember, your time is what you make of it- if we didn't participate in as many activities as we did, then maybe we would have found ourselves to be bored and ready to go home, but that was just the opposite.
We have traveled to all inclusives in the past and we found this kids club to be one of the best, offering a vast array of activities for the children. All the kids in our group had a fabulous time together! As for mosquitos, yes we did get our share of bites even though we had sprayed ourselves with OFF, however we did not let this ruin our time. You have to remember that you are on an island during hurricane season. Speaking of which, when it did rain it was only for a few minutes- it didn't affect our time there at all. We did participate in Ziplining and the ATV tour to Honeymoon Beach- and had a blast! We highly recommend these excursions, and we were able to use all of our resort credit for the excursions.
We found the issues that some people have brought up on TripAdvisor to be minor compared to our overall experience. Yes, the resort was in the process of being updated, but again this did not affect our time there. If you focus on the negatives, your experience will be negative. Yes, the rooms and lobby may need updating, but if you look at the resort's website you can see that for yourself in the photos. With Coconut Bay, it's clear that you shouldn't be expecting a 5 star luxury resort, however, if you go with a positive attitude and look at all of the pluses the resort has to offer, the value for what you pay is evident! We didn't have any problems with the staff or service, and actually found everyone to be helpful and polite! We particularly had a great time with Marcellus (event coordinator), Edmund (event staff) and bartenders Loan aka "Shorty", MacLea, Big Ted, and Coco! Big shout out to them all from the New Yorkers- thanks for the great time!!! Marcellus, we expect you to take us out the next time we come back to St. Lucia! All in all, if you are looking for a reasonably priced resort where you are sure to have a fun time with the family, Coconut Bay is just that! Feel free to message me if you have any questions. :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Coconut Bay is a lovely hotel. We went for our honeymoon and found the room spacious and clean with a lovely balcony and a large tv and fridge. The restaurants upstairs were excellent, but the main buffet was also very good, with a wide selection of food all to a good standard. Service in both the restaurants and buffet was excellent. We were given a complimentary romantic meal in the gazebo which was a highlight of the holiday, also wine, fruit and flowers, which was a lovely touch. There are several pools, which is great as you can always find a quiet area to sunbathe. The kids pool was fantastic, although we spent most of our time by the fabulously located adult only pool/bar, which was always quiet and led down to the lovely beach. There are plenty of hammocks, sunbeds and areas for relaxing and the bar staff were very friendly. There was a great selection of cocktails and some sort of entertainment every night. Any excursions we wish to go on can be arranged at the desk, we would recommend the zip line tour- great fun! The only small niggle about the hotel is that if you want to eat at one of the upstairs excellent restaurants you can only book in the day before, no earlier, and make sure you book in the morning as they fill up fast! May be good if they had more restaurants, but anyway the buffet is so good it`s no big shame if you can`t get a reservation. The hotel does have a gym (though can`t say we went near there!) and daily fitness activities as well as arranged sports and also a lovely spa offering a range of treatments. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone, couples,singles or families will all enjoy it here and love the convenience of it being a 5min drive from the airport after the long flight!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Our entire group is still on cloud nine after a wedding in St Lucia at Coconut Bay. Trip advisor rates this hotel at a 4 star. Certainly would say that is accurate, however the staff at the hotel would certainly deserve a 6 star rating. Without their extra mile our group wouldn't have had such a great time.

If you are planning a wedding in St Lucia at Coconut Bay, rest assured that their wedding coordinator will ensure you have a stress free wedding. Highly recommend this hotel for your special day.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews