We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, friendly but discreet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay, friendly but discreet.”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Really enjoyed our stay, unobtrusive owners. Would def. Stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joking38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    63
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
99
87
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

First time camping at Coromandel Holiday park - first reaction; small camping area, unisex his and hers showers with two toilets on one side of the camping ground. Too far to walk to the other side for separate male/female showers. Two nights, not so bad, have to put up with it. 50c showers for 5 mins - didnt say that on the website. We've stayed at better camping sites like Mirinda Hot Pools Holiday Park - it was fully booked so Coromandel Holiday Park was available. Impression of staff - no very welcoming, cold and could improve their customer services. This park is in a residential area, not very secure - didnt feel safe. One night - we overhead the owner talking to some campers.. walked over to the campers to tell them to turn the music down. He treated them like teenagers, music wasnt that load and it was 9.30pm. He was irrate and told them that if they didnt turn down the music, he would escort them off the park. Not a good way to handle the situation. He should know better. If there is loud music in the area, nothing the campsite can do.. we know because we couldnt go to sleep at all until 3am in the morning. So all those who want a better experience; go to Mirinda Hot pools holiday park.. we know.. we've stayed there.

Room Tip: Small camping areas, rooms are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your comments, we have 3 shower /toilet blocks with our complex and 3 dinning areas,
Noise management is important and sometimes difficult to manage. We may not have managed this situation in the best manner but i hope you can understand that we try to stop the noise earlier on in the evening as it is often difficult to control later in the evening.
We work hard to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for our guests and focus on giving families a fabulous memory to take home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My partner and I stayed in a kitchen cabin which we found to be clean and quite spacious. Towells and all bedding are supplied and sachets of tea and coffee and small pottles of milk were there on our arrival. There is a double bed in the cabin with two small single/divan beds, a kitchenette with two hobbs, a fridge and built in table and seating. The only thing I found wrong with the cabin was that there is no light over the dining area which made it dark and gloomy at night and no light switch over the bed which meant that you had to turn the light off in the middle of the room and fumble your way to your bed. There is no microwave or TV supplied (most kitchen and standard cabins I have stayed in have a TV and some kitchen cabins supply microwaves). The cabin has a small porch which had three plastic chairs provided. It would be good to have a small table on the porch as well, but we managed to have our dinner out there every night by putting our food and drinks on the wooden rail around the porch.

There was a shower and toilet area close to our cabin which meant we didn't have to walk miles to it. You pay 50 cents for a five minute shower which is fine if you're not washing your hair but if you have long hair, it might not be quite long enough. The device to put the 50 cents into is outside the shower which would be awkward if you wanted to add another 50 cents to continue your shower.

A kitchen was also close by but was very small and didn't supply a microwave, however there is another larger kitchen which has a microwave.

The grounds of the camping ground are well kept and very park like and it was nice to sit on our porch and have a drink and just relax.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Tidy, clean and good facilities. Well positioned and presented. Can't fault them :)

Room Tip: We went top of the line - self contained motel room (M7). Was tucked away quite nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGoldsmithNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Very clean amenities.
Helpful hosts.
All essentials at hand.
Very close to town and most local attractions are a short drive away.

Room Tip: We stayed in a tent. I found it was quite expensive for 4 people for two night cost over $200. - a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Friendly team, very clean facilities, close to town. Our tent/caravan placed a little near the trampoline which proved a little noisy at night, but the manager was very helpful and able to quieten things down for us for the following nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed weekend - unfortunately it rained!!! - facilities excellent, Hosts friendly & helpful. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
20.0 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.0 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
31.9 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#1 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.5 km away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.9 km away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing