We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allambee Cottages(Coromandel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
12
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
12
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitestunning viewsgas bbqfriendly hostsnew ownersfree wifihot tubthe kitchendebbaysbookletkettletownmoteldeckingspaharbour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place with an amazing view. Everything you need in the rooms & more. Best view I've ever seen from a hot tub. Lovely personal decking with plenty of sun and views. Excellent wifi , warm & cosy. 10/10 , thanks for having us

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We booked our stay last-minute at the Coromandel Seaview Motel, (after stumbling on it by mistake when driving past Coromandel town), in our New Zealand road trip travels. We were pleasantly surprised by our one bedroom apartment, with kitchen, lanai, private bathroom within easy walking distance, and more than peak-a-boo views of two bays. The owners live on the property and are helpful. The motel feels more like a B&B with separate suites, not like a standard motel. This property is highly recommended and is well worth checking out. We ended up booking a second night as we liked it so well. Thank you from the Vacation Couple from Temecula, California.

Room Tip: Ask For The Suite With the Best View, Although Plan to Go Outside Undercover to Your Private Restroom
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationcupl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

A lucky find and much more than expected! Stunning views, immaculate room and friendly hosts . Thank you Gail and Deb for making our stay with you so special. It's the little touches that make the difference!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jacquino2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the nights and really enjoyed our time there. Was very relaxing and friendly. Deb and Gail were great hosts and always there to help.... even gave me a lift into town. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We booked here knowing it was the other side of the peninsula from whitianga where hot water beach and cathedral cove is, so we knew it'd be a drive to most places.

It was a drive along the coastal road which felt like it'd never end and then is about ten mins drive out of the coromandel town centre. It's probably a twenty minute walk from the town (not 5 mins as advertised). It is also up a steep hill. We didn't mind this at all as had no plans to walk but worth knowing.

We got greeted on arrival (fairly late but we rang in advance and let them know it'd be late evening). A really warm welcome and showed to our room. The room was really welcoming and comfortable, just what we needed for the end of our north island tour! Had everything we needed, comfortable bed, clean towels, lovely shower etc. We didn't order breakfast at all, but there was a fridge and kettle so we sorted little snacks out for ourselves.

Morning came and we were blown away by the views from the honeymoon suite. Had a balcony and a BBQ and so utilised that one eve. Amazing views!! We also made use of the jacuzzi spa overlooking the views one eve too. This place really is all about location and serenity!

Some negative comments on here have been about the wifi- it's true- it's not the best so we gave up and used our data instead. This could be sorted out.

We also thought one thing that could have been better was on the 2nd day we had our room tea/coffee/sugar topped up but bed wasn't made (although I'd made it up a bit myself!) and our towels weren't changed. The welcome book said every 2nd day the room was serviced so we would have liked fresh towels and the bed done nicely.

I would really recommend staying here if you want amazing views, secluded comfort and a chilled stay. Just be prepared for being slightly out of town and having rubbish wifi, and having quite a crazy road drive to hot water beach/cathedral cove etc. Fun roads, but quite tiring, either winding over the mountains or through them!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank malteserEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews