We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean, and comes with 2 golf carts...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Laura C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, and comes with 2 golf carts...”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you for a wonderful week staying in Viva La Playa. The beds were very comfortable along with the living room furniture and dining area. It is very open and spacious and the kids had a great time spreading out to play games on the floor. The rooms were clean and the front lanai with the view of the ocean was a plus. Not sure if you're interested in adding a private pool, but that would be great!

Loved all the dressers and closets for the space of unpacking making it feel more like our home for the week. Would've loved to have had access to the telescope that was there and pictured, but maybe next time.

You have a lovely new home and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place on North Captiva. The private outdoor shower was fantastic!!! It gave us a place to change while we were waiting for the house to be readied for our stay seeing we arrived so early. We were able to get in beach time even before we entered your place.

Best of luck on the island. There's no place like North Captiva!!

The Ciccos'

Give our best to Mark and Wendy ;)

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The comforts of the mattresses. Master suite was great.
Liked least: Very poor Wi Fi connection and couldn't receive ANY incoming calls. Very frustrated with that!!! Especially seeing my cell phone did not work on the island. The extension does not work.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at the Viva La Playa! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at our home. Your note made our day. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.