We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Location, Bicycles available, Pool, attractive Dining room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Fleuray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Fleuray
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cangey
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, Calif
Level Contributor
184 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Country Location, Bicycles available, Pool, attractive Dining room”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this country hotel. We hiked, and biked into Amboise for lunch. The Bikes are loaned, come with a helmet, a lock and a map. Great treat for us. The farms and country-side are attractive and the hotel amenities rather up-scale. We stayed in a room in the main house, which was quite satisfactory, and very well priced. (We were late to book). The hosts were most accommodating in every way.

The breakfasts were very good, while dinners a bit disappointing. We may have had our expectations for dinner a bit high as the promotional material extolled the young chef. We might have expected less if the cooking were being done by a local farmer's wife.

All in all it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: The newer rooms are in adjacent buildings, are larger and more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    142
    36
    16
    3
See reviews for
137
272
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itinerant Aussie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the chateau- the hotel was well placed for daily excursions, and the country-side location was delightful. The food was excellent, and the yoghurt for breakfast was rated "best ever". We also really appreciated the attention to detail for children's mealtimes, colouring in etc which meant the meals were enjoyable for everyone. Really family oriented. The family room (for us, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 10) was super comfortable, and the bathroom was gloriously American-sized!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonshadow301a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Our family of five, including 3 boys aged 12,14 and 16 spent 4 nights and was the highlight of my 16 year olds trip. We travelled for 3 weeks to France and Italy. Been away from the city was a lovely change and the use of the bikes was very much appreciated. The boys loved riding the bikes to near by sights. The rooms are decorated beautifully, and are very roomy as well as the bathrooms which look brand new.
My husband and I very much enjoyed eating at their restaurant. We took the boys to nearby town for dinner as they are pretty fussy and basic eaters. It would of been nice to have a small bar fridge in the room, so you could by wine from the winerys and enjoy in your room.
In saying that we did not ask if they have them available. The staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The hotel is surprisingly reasonably priced, with nice clean rooms and good amenities. Pool and jacuzzi, tennis court. Somewhat remote location in the countryside with a great restaurant so you don't want to leave. Great breakfast and dinners with a nice outdoor patio. We had dinner at the hotel each night of our 3 night stay because we didn't want to miss the opportunity of eating at the restaurant. Hotel residents only are offered the Euro 29 "mini gourmet" meal (ask for it if it isn't offered to you). It is a 3 course meal and hardly mini. Great food at a good value price. Hotel is located about 10 miles from Amboise/other restaurants, but it is an easy drive. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Either on the patio side of the main hotel building, or in the converted barn building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvgGuyGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night recently, the hotel is stunning set in gorgeous scenery we were welcomed by the staff offered drinks and the use if the pool and hot tub over looking the Loire Valley. We even had a garage for our motorbike to be placed in overnight which was greatly appreciated. The rooms were lovely clean and pretty and we did enjoy our stay there. However the restaurant within the hotel is quite expensive and whilst the food is prepared by a award winning chef it was a little fancy for us. The restaurant felt like it lacked atmosphere, and I have to say unfortunately my husband and I felt quite out of place which marred our stay there slightly but all in all it was a nice place and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattie_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan-L-N, Manager at Le Fleuray, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for all your kind comments .Our restaurant and lounge were restyled in November 2012 as The Colonial with decoration and items of interest themed on travel to colonial countries in the 1920's and 1930's, french cuisine with a few tasty spices and ingredients that have since proved very popular, most prices were also reduced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here two nights and found the location and the facility to be quite good. We arranged in advance to have dinner at the hotel our first night. It was superb so we decided to eat there again the next evening. The second meal was just as good.
The location is fine and the setting, out in the country, is charming. We found this place to be a good value and the service was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The property is immaculately kept, the rooms are extremely clean and all seems to be regularly upgraded. Located in a peacefully rural area, close to the 'must see' chateaux.

Having read the other reviews we were expecting great things from the restaurant. I guess it wasn't 'our thing' as some of the food combinations seemed a little odd. Over the course of a few days we had, for example: duck with a slab of turnip plus apple puree; Leeks with serrano ham & beanshoots; salmon fillets on risotto rice with a parmesan sauce; asparagus tips on biscuit with parmesan ice cream (served on hot plates).
Breakfasts were, on the other hand, simple, fresh and delicious.

If only the breakfast ethos could be applied to dinner, we would recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan-L-N, Manager at Le Fleuray, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for your feed back.Our new restaurant and lounge The Colonial with new chef and team is proving very popular even most prices were reduced for 2013!! Themed on travel to the colonies in the 1920's and 1930's . Come back and try it again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cangey
11.5 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
535 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
21.7 km away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
208 reviews
35.5 km away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
13.6 km away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fleuray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fleuray

Property: Le Fleuray
Address: 74 le Plessis Fleuray, 37530 Cangey, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Cangey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cangey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fleuray 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a lovingly restored country house hotel originally built in the 1800's, situated close to the river Loire, the finest castles, historic towns such as Amboise, Blois, Tours, famous vineyards, and a wealth of cultural, leisure and sporting attractions. Every charming bedroom is named after a flower, with views over large gardens and peaceful countryside. All have private bathrooms, queen size or twin beds, flat screen televisions, many have terraces. Large rooms and connecting suites are ideal for families and we welcome children. Internet access, PC and games also available. Heated swimming pool (in season), tennis court, jacuzzi/hot tub, body massages and treatments, children's play area, free bikes, golf. Our chef proposes inventive seasonally changing menus that have made the delightful restaurant and garden terrace, one of the most popular in the area. Also well selected local wines, vegetarian menus and a wide variety for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Le Fleuray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Fleuray Hotel Cangey
Le Fleuray Hotel
Hotel Le Fleuray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing