We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barga terrace with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Barga
terrace with views
View From the Terrace
Extra Kingsize bed in
Entrance to ground floor 2 bedroom apartment
Living Room with 2 sofa beds
Extensive Garden
Additional 1 bedroom apartment available
Private Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard18...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for the week prior to a friend's wedding in Lucca.

What a lovely place, the owner Tom is great and helped us out when we got lost on the way there. He finds the balance well of being helpful and available but not trying to be over chatty with you like some places like this are.

We stay in the basement flat underneath the house. All amenities available and up to standard. Comfy bed in which we slept well. The house has WIFI throughout and a lovely pool.

The view from the seating/eating area was incredible. Incredible and was really the difference between giving it 5 stars which i rarely do. In the local town all shops and everything you need is available Barga is beautiful to walk around and there is a wonderful public swimming pool too.

Worth a stay for the local beauty of the place or as a place to launch trips to Florence, Pisa and Lucca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The_Bad_S...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great base for Tuscany”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bella Vista which is basically a studio apartment with a wet room. Although the room was quite small we didn't feel at all cramped especially as we only really went indoors to sleep or shower (we either ate out or barbecued on our own balcony). The view was awesome from our balcony. The apartment contained everything we needed. The pool wasn't overly big but was perfect for cooling off during the odd pool day. I believe a bigger pool may be planned though. Julia and Tom were great hosts and very helpful with their advice. Max and Sophie were good fun too. Barga is certainly the pick of the towns in this part of Tuscany and is a good base for the coast (Marina di Venacchio is great) and Florence etc. Barga has some great restaurants of which our favourite was definitely Al Tana. The town centre is less than 10 minutes walk away.

Will we back? If they'll have us, without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highcliffe
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northumberland
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 2 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing