We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday mania minas supermarket tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Just back after a week with my grown up son to the Villa Andreas Apartments. After reading all the great reviews, I thought it could not be that great but I was wrong. Minas and Mania could not do enough for you and we spent most nights there as did most people. Rooms small but spotless and well equipped. Plenty of tavernas locally and supermarket 50yds away. Good snack bar and no fighting for sun loungers. A small pool but big enough for a soak and the kids. Will definitely return here in the future. George and Jack

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Very nice apartments well kept grounds very friendly staff .great for just relaxing holiday in quiet resort beach 100m aprox
Gouves itself could do will a little bit better public transport it's a fair walk to get to public transport if u want to go to there towns but it's worth the walk if you can manage it

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

The atmosphere, ambience, hospitality and welcome of Villa Andreas was outstanding. We arrived on mass as an extended family unit (8 of us ranging from our 80's down to 9 years old) and the villa's suited us all.
If you are looking for a real taste of Greek hospitality ... this is the place. A smallish family run villa was perfect and the small venue meant that we got to know the other patrons well during our stay.
The hospitality of the proprietors and all of the staff team was simply amazing. The accommodation was clean, spacious with an extremely functional kitchen area.
The pool area was lovely and meals and drinks easily accessible at the poolside cafe and bars.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday, in most part, due to the friendliness of the proprietors and the accommodation. A happy holiday was had by all.

Room Tip: We used the free Wifi in the communal areas. All the rooms were great, upper rooms did have better views though.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from the Andreas, we had an amazing time. Minas and Mania make sure that you have a great holiday. The pool is lovely, the gardens are well kept, rooms are very clean. There is a very friendly atmosphere around the pool and in the lounge and bar areas.
Thank you for an amazing holiday.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Just back this weekend from two weeks at the Villa Andreas. This is a lovely place to stay run by a fantastic family team. Nothing is too much trouble, they are so welcoming and generous with their time. The rooms are spotlessly clean, there is a very nice bar and equally nice snack bar selling drinks and snacks at very reasonable prices. The beach is literally just down the road and we had a lovely room (2C) that had a panoramic view of the sea. Gouves is a nice little town with some lovely restaurants but it is a little on the quiet side entertainment wise. Now for the 'BUT' .....there is a resident dog on the premises for most of the time. The dog is allowed to roam freely. This is not a problem if you like dogs unfortunately I do not, and for me the holiday was spoilt. I felt unable to move around freely without my husband accompanying me. I have a stressful job and was desperate for a relaxing two week break but because of the dog we had to spend every day away from the complex which was a great shame. However, if dogs are not a problem for you please go to Villa Andreas you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews