We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
85
66
27
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
66
27
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack food thomas cook indoor pool evening entertainment nice hotel recommend this hotel bar staff across the road two weeks air con pizza bungalow isla jet animation german chips
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and my daughter (she's 15 years)had a wonderful time everything is there what you need for a vacation where you don't have to think.
So many sports and of course the AND I QUOTE "THE JET TOURS TEAM "the are magnifying so nice WE LOVE THEM
NAMASTE

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank sammyzece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
front office M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at SunConnect Marina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor and for your highest rating!
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Kind regards from the Jet Tours team,

Warm regards,
Sunconnect Marina Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here for a week (last week) we had an amazing stay here, the hotel is kept very clean on a daily basis. The food was excellent and a big variety for everyone. The staff were always friendly and helpful especially the bar staff near the main pool during the day. Also the hotel is literally just opposite the beach which is very handy. We had a photo shoot with the photographers from the hotel they were very professional and the pictures turned out very well! The only two faults would be the showers as it is a handheld shower as it is very low down and also a lot of the evening entertainment is directed towards French, however during our stay this seemed to be changing due to Thomas cook recently taking over the hotel. We would definately return to this hotel and look forward to seeing the changes!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank leanneox2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
front office M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at SunConnect Marina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for posting this very positive feedback!
Nothing gives us greater pleasure to read we have succeeded in offering you an amazing holiday and that you are considering to visit us again in the near future!
Your kind words regarding our staff warms our hearts and gives us the strength to continue with great pleasure.
Regarding our entertainment kindly note that all programs are also presented in English and German for our other guests.
We have noticed all further comments and will take them into consideration for future operations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future,

Warm regards,
Sunconnect Marina Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

If you want spend your holiday with good, frendly stuff and with tasty food i think the place is perfect. You can choose, like we did, all inclusive and have no problem with food and drink. We are enjoying to went there, but we also can see many places in Crete which are worth to see.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
front office M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at SunConnect Marina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays!
Nothing could please us more then to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider our place to be perfect for a nice holiday!
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon at Sunconnect Marina Beach!

Kind regards from sunny Crete!

Sunconnect Marina Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Worse all inclusive holiday of my life! The hotel is amazing but food was really bad and cold everyday, air con was broken and no one turned up to fix it, entertainment was only aimed for french people

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
front office M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at SunConnect Marina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018


Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking the time in sharing this feedback with us!
All comments are welcome as this helps us to improve our services where necessary.
We are happy to hear you have found our hotel to be amazing but we are sorry we did not meet up fully to your expectations on some grounds.
We have noticed your comment that some dishes might not have been hot enough for you , kindly note that we have heated plates at the disposal of all guests.
Our heating systems to keep the dishes warm have been improved and are at higher temperatures now and we have placed additionally a microwave oven in our restaurant in case someone wishes to heat the meals even more.
Regarding your comment that the food was really bad, this is mainly subjective and a matter of personal taste, we are sorry that your opinion is not in accordance to the opinions of our other guests.
Kindly note that up till now we have received very positive reviews regarding the quality of our meals by the majority of our Guests, some describe our meals as 5* quality…
Further to the animation, the program is adjusted so that all nationalities can join any activity they like. Our entertainers also speak English and German.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays,

Kind regards,
Sunconnect Marina Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I've been coming to Crete for over 18 years and been in lots of hotels. This one has recently been totally renovated and nicely done so. My room was really nice and clean! The food is worth 5*, there is a very nice variety, fresh and there is something for everyone, from starters to desserts, the staff is very helpful and friendly, there is also a good WiFi connection throughout the hotel, and for families with kids there is a nice splash pool with slides for the kids; I enjoyed my stay so much that I'm going back there in September with a friend and I am recommending this place to other friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank KatieCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
front office M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at SunConnect Marina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this lovely review and for giving us your highest rating!
We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay at Sunconnect Marina Beach and we are even more pleased to read that you are planning to visit us again in September!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, we will be looking very forward to welcome you and your friend soon!

Warm regards,

Sunconnect Marina Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews