We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Variety, Excellent Service”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #17 of 122 Restaurants in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The food in the salad line was fresh and there was an excellent variety. I think there were about 10 different dressings to choose from. Cooked food was hot and tasty. several soups, and breads to choose from. Always great to end with a self-serve cone or sundae. The store was clean throughout and bathrooms were very clean. The service was excellent. My pet peeve at buffets is dirty dishes stacked on the table from not being picked up while I eat. We never had a dirty plate, napkin, etc left on the table for more than a few minutes. If any server, whether our server or not, came by the table and saw that something needed to be cleared it was picked up. I was most impressed with the manager on duty (I believe Kristy - Sun 9/3) who was actively involved with all parts of the store, and she too picked up plates and cleaned tables if needed, contributing to a very desirable eating environment. And what a great example for the employees!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rixreviews2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017

On recent visit, put together one of the best salads I have ever had. They got the components - you just decide what you like.
Then there are the soups. I had a vegetarian minestrone that was just excellent.
A little disappointed with the breads which were not that fresh. Pasta sauce was a little watery. Nice little dessert. Coffee really not bad for a cafeteria.
If you're a senior, there is a discount. Lunch is ridiculously inexpensive.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CosSprDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Sweet Tomatoes has both a salad bar and hot food like pasta. The soups are good, but the one I like the most is the mushroom soup. They have soft serve ice cream for desert.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank erodrig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We eat here regularly because it is so easy for the grandkids and they have fresh foods and don't use MSG.
Kids love to be able to wait in themselves and make root beer floats.
Their soups are great as is the mac and cheese, actually everything is good even the jello.
Remember to tip the people who clean the tables.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Just realized they over charged me for one dinner - there were four of us and they charged for five.
Salad bar is fresh and well stocked, pasta is good and the soups are great. The kids like the pizza and muffins, all fresh.
And of course they enjoy making their own deserts - which are pretty good.
Don't forget to tip the people who bus the tables - they work hard.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing