We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Awesome Hotel(San Juan)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flotsam and Jetsam Hostel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
169
156
43
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
156
43
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolla unionvilla suitebeach frontpicture takingbasketball ringgreek restaurantbeach resortoverlooking the beachstaff were courteousf bprawnsthe general managerdining arealittle priceythe room was nicerelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 397 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Me and my family like the place very much...actually we stayed here 3 times...the rooms are clean and so relaxing...the staff are friendly & very accommodating.The pool is very nice...also the foods are delicious...Highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 19 Windows 10 Metro preload
2  Thank erlyncpaiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa is perfect place to spend leisure / vacation time in the Philippines. The Resort is very spacious and kept in excellent condition. It is one of the cleanest resorts that I have stayed in the Philippines. The location fronts on the beach and close to shopping, eating and everything that you may want to do. Regards to shopping and eating, town is only 5 - 10 minutes away and there are many shops to visit. It is very reasonable (cost wise) to use a scooter, bus or the Jeepney to get around. There is a children pool as well as a larger pool that has a basketball goal.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

I was surfing the net for over 2 months to find a place where my family and I can have a vacation, We are all balikbayans, since we live in Pampanga and my husband lives in Baguio city, we were looking for a decent resort we can stay and not to travel far or by plane, I saw this resort through the net and reviewed it carefully, I am pleased with the service the staff provided, everybody were friendly, the infinity pool is great as it is overlooking the beach area and clean too, the restaurant area is beautiful as it is a beach front, we enjoyed eating while watching sunrise and sunset, the food is great, though takes time to serve it, atleast 30mins wait, so make sure you are not starving to death when your orderI suggest order in advance overall the place is very clean, toiletries are regulary supplied, also complimentary bottled water were given everyday, they had welcome drinks for us as well as soon as we checked in, I loved the beach, and most of all this place is not crowded another is that the instructors for surfing are readily available and cheap too, and theres even a spa in the resort! All in all i am very pleased with our stay! We will definitely come back to bring more families with us❤️
Thank you Kahuna staff for the wonderful service! Keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Checked in this pleasant place from our long trip from Pagudpud. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were cozy and their spa is just heaven! We plan to go back to Kahuna just because our overnight stay wasn't enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabel Angelica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Our room was spacious, clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean. We definitely felt that we had the privacy that we wanted for our holiday. Our room had it's own mini pool so we stayed there for a while. Towels were provided once we were at the pool so we didn't have to worry about bringing the ones we had inside the room. We also spent some time by the poolside of the main pool near the restaurant. We had a good view of the beach and the clear skies. The restaurant got a bit crowded in the evening so we just found our own spot on the beach. The staff was very attentive and accommodating.

We noticed that the resort catered to a lot of big families and big groups. If you want to have some private time, I suggest going here during weekdays.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews