We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place with awesome beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My wife and I stayed there for 3 days last week. It is in the surf area of La Union. The room was nice. The pool was really nice and on the sea. We ate breakfast and dinner there a few times and found the good to be good. The service was outstanding. We really enjoyed our stay there. The manager was visible and friendly. We will probably go back again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room away from the pool and beach, so it was quiet, all the time.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triathlete1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Me and my family like the place very much...actually we stayed here 3 times...the rooms are clean and so relaxing...the staff are friendly & very accommodating.The pool is very nice...also the foods are delicious...Highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 19 Windows 10 Metro preload
2  Thank erlyncpaiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa is perfect place to spend leisure / vacation time in the Philippines. The Resort is very spacious and kept in excellent condition. It is one of the cleanest resorts that I have stayed in the Philippines. The location fronts on the beach and close to shopping, eating and everything that you may want to do. Regards to shopping and eating, town is only 5 - 10 minutes away and there are many shops to visit. It is very reasonable (cost wise) to use a scooter, bus or the Jeepney to get around. There is a children pool as well as a larger pool that has a basketball goal.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I was surfing the net for over 2 months to find a place where my family and I can have a vacation, We are all balikbayans, since we live in Pampanga and my husband lives in Baguio city, we were looking for a decent resort we can stay and not to travel far or by plane, I saw this resort through the net and reviewed it carefully, I am pleased with the service the staff provided, everybody were friendly, the infinity pool is great as it is overlooking the beach area and clean too, the restaurant area is beautiful as it is a beach front, we enjoyed eating while watching sunrise and sunset, the food is great, though takes time to serve it, atleast 30mins wait, so make sure you are not starving to death when your orderI suggest order in advance overall the place is very clean, toiletries are regulary supplied, also complimentary bottled water were given everyday, they had welcome drinks for us as well as soon as we checked in, I loved the beach, and most of all this place is not crowded another is that the instructors for surfing are readily available and cheap too, and theres even a spa in the resort! All in all i am very pleased with our stay! We will definitely come back to bring more families with us❤️
Thank you Kahuna staff for the wonderful service! Keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Checked in this pleasant place from our long trip from Pagudpud. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were cozy and their spa is just heaven! We plan to go back to Kahuna just because our overnight stay wasn't enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabel Angelica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Our room was spacious, clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean. We definitely felt that we had the privacy that we wanted for our holiday. Our room had it's own mini pool so we stayed there for a while. Towels were provided once we were at the pool so we didn't have to worry about bringing the ones we had inside the room. We also spent some time by the poolside of the main pool near the restaurant. We had a good view of the beach and the clear skies. The restaurant got a bit crowded in the evening so we just found our own spot on the beach. The staff was very attentive and accommodating.

We noticed that the resort catered to a lot of big families and big groups. If you want to have some private time, I suggest going here during weekdays.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa is my favorite resort!

You have the best, Super friendly and very accommodating team.
The room is very cozy and relaxing. plus the pool! (its not crowded!!!:)
It took us 4-5 hours to get here from Manila. So accessible.
My happy place where I can spend time with my family and friends!

Room Tip: Get the room with a pool view!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
6.7 km away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#2 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
440 reviews
6.9 km away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#1 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
50 reviews
2.8 km away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
P&M Final Option Beach Resort
0.3 km away
The Little Surfmaid Resort
The Little Surfmaid Resort
#10 of 15 in La Union Province
95 reviews
12.7 km away
Marand Resort & Spa
Marand Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bauang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa

Address: National Highway, Brgy. Urbiztondo, San Juan, Luzon 2514, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $114 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the most privileged surf destination in San Juan, La Union. Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa is a boutique beach resort and spa with Balinese inspired cottages that peer out into the beach.The calming sounds of rolling waves are heard all around the resort for our guests to take pleasure in.The charming 31 rooms, Kahuna Bar and Restaurant, and day spa, face an ocean cove and sandy beach.The architecture resembles a fusion of Filipino and Balinese style beach house with white stucco walls and a native grass roofs. Luscious plant life enhances the estate. Well thought out decoration details and functionality guarantee our guests get stimulated throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahuna Beach Hotel San Juan
Kahuna Beach Resort And Spa San Juan, La Union, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing