We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
137
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip liningranging in agecosta ricathe entire staffmanicured groundsmountain tophorseback ridingearly risersnosara airportrent an atvan amazing experiencethe entire propertycentral americarented a cargolf cartthe pacific oceanopen air
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

This was our second time visiting TM, and once again it did not disappoint. The attention to detail and excellent service as well as amazing food. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Can’t wait to do it again! Love this place!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank dlweisheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Owner at Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

You know that your return to our slice of paradise Debbie means the world to us. These is nothing that gives us so much gratitude as when a guest returns to us. THANK YOU, and Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. We look forward to your return back home away from home.

Pura Vida!
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to TM because we couldn’t get enough the first time! The staff treat you like family and the service was top notch. The food was absolutely delicious and somethjng to look forward to. It is a jungle paradise with plenty of activities to suit anyone. Just hanging out at TM was dreamy and relaxing. We stayed with family and friends and couldn’t ask for a better set up. Thank you Steve and Erika and TM staff! We will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank danielle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Owner at Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hola Danielle, Having you and Dave return with your family and close friends really warms our hearts. That's what drives us to do our work here - We are grateful to welcome you back. Thank you for sharing your family and friends with us. I look forward to your return, as I know there will be one soon.
Much love to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This was my second time returning to TM. My first visit was June 2015 with 21 family members ages 3 to 83 and we all had a wonderful time. I knew I would return one day.
My second visit was May 2018 to host a Yoga Retreat. Our retreat members expectations were far exceeded at this Boutique Hotel. The staff, beautiful surroundings, accommodations, location, food, drinks were all excellent.
Sincere thanks to Steve, Erika and fabulous staff!!

Room Tip: Beautiful ocean views from all rooms!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissac5644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Owner at Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your words with our TA visitors Melissa. We soooooo enjoyed you all and loved being a part of your yoga retreat. But most of all, we are honored that you returned to our slice of paradise and brought along your friends. Thanks for spreading the love!

Pura Vida,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

What makes this place is the AMAZING staff!!! I felt like i was staying with family after only being there for 5 minutes! Highly recommended if you like the Bed and Breakfast feel. Dinner and breakfast were perfect!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amararisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Owner at Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you Amara for joining us for a night, and your kind words about our team. We truly do love taking care of our gusts and sharing what we love about Nosara and Costa Rica with them. AND, it's wonderful that we had this opportunity to do so with you. I hope you'll come back and stay a bit longer next time.

Warm regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Tierra Magnifica is located in a privileged location on the top of a hill with breathtaking views. Everything that surrounds Tierra Magnifica is magic and will contribute to make your stay unforgettable. Friendly staff who will make sure you feel at home, delicious food and good variety of well-mixed cocktails and drinks are a plus. Comfy rooms with views surrounded by nature. All you can ask for a wonderful stay just in one place. Enjoy your stay and get to know the people that runs the place, they are the stars if this project.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Owner at Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Hooooola Rodrigo,
I sure enjoyed our visits amigo. And I hope we'll have more soon. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Tierra Magnifica and serve you.
Cheers,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews