We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$152
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$44
Expedia.comUS$124
Booking.comUS$123
getaroom.comUS$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,022)
Filter reviews
4,022 results
Traveller rating
1,751
1,596
431
165
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,751
1,596
431
165
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip swimming pool very nice hotel business hotel conference center hotel is located beautiful forest nice stay nice view brussels spa dolce woods middle meeting facilities hammam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,022 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2020

Some additional information. The center was built in 1974 as an international education center for IBM Europe, Middle East and Africa. Later a new wing was added.
The rooms were rather basic. I assume they made one hotel room from two student rooms.
We considered the pace the nicest prison in Europe. It is located in a beautiful forest, with magnificent rhododendrons in the season, but it is pretty islolated, at a 30 min. drive from central Brussels, without public transport (perhaps the hotel has a shuttle now).

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reinier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Jansen, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham La Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2020

Dear Reinier B,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020

We had a splendid weekend despite the rain. We felt really safe due to theclear respect for all covid rules and regulations (also during breakfast, lunch and diner!). A very nice getaway in these difficult times!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riadreelinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Jansen, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham La Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2020

Dear Riadreelinck,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the implementation of our sanitary measures.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020

Welness was not corona proof even when you only had 1h. 30 persons in a small area without a mask. Bed was not comfortable because it was worn out. I expected more from the junior suite.
The food in the restaurant was expensive for what it was.
So what was supposed to be a relaxing wellness weekend turned out differently.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bert508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Jansen, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham La Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2020

Dear Bertrand,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel via our satisfaction survey and Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t reach your expectations. Your remarks caught our attention and have been shared with the related departments. Your comments will help us to improve the quality of our services.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2020

This hotel is a island of calm in a hectic city. The rooms, sports/spa and dining facilities were superb. I stayed with 5 other friends and all of us were extremely impressed by the hotel and the staff. The Spa is great with some fantastic rituals on offer

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelfaulkner2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Jansen, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham La Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your experience in Dolce by Wyndham La Hulpe Brussels. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, the quality of the treatments at the Spa Cinq Mondes and the calm provided by our location in the heart of the forest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Erik Jansen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020

I had a two nights stay at Dolce.i’m hugely disappointed for many reasons.My room had a horrible condition with dirty carpet and shower drainage issue.And for the icing on the cake,the room had a broken ceiling light which kept flashing all the time.So,i kept the lights off mostly.
It’s okay to have issues like those but the worst part is that when you report those issues to the management and they do nothing about them.They could have given me a different room or sent someone else for inspection but nothing happened.And not even an apology after leaving a feedback at the desk when checking out.

No doubt about the scenic location it is.But the hotel needs to improve alot at the premises.Always on short of staff.Queues at the front desk.And no one has formal education to deal with the issues going on with the hotel guests.Everyone has to ask someone to find a way but nothing get resolved over time.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 937umerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Jansen, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham La Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2020

Dear Sheikh,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t reach your expectations and we apologize for the inconveniences. We will run an investigation as when such inconveniences are notified to our reception team, we are used to allocate another guest room to the guests.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews