We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Les Charmettes
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2008

This place was a real find! From the moment we arrived (after a long and tiring journey) we were made to feel at home and found that we started to relax straight away.

Our hosts, Lucien and Cazou, could not do enough for us - they helped with planning our excursions, fed us glorious food and provided fantastic accomodation and surroundings to enjoy it all in.

We are already loking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2008

We spent two nights in early May at this lovely chateau in Southeastern France and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Each of the six rooms or suites is uniquely and beautifully decorated, all totally different in decor and color scheme. Much time, expense and thought went into this labor of love. Our hostess, Cazou Schiltz, is most charming and gracious and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay comfortable and delightful. The French breakfast she served was absolutely delicious -- the largest croissants we had ever seen -- and the fresh fruit was wonderful in presentation and taste. The pool, tennis court and pristine grounds all add to the ambience. The Chateau is one hour north of Lourdes for those who wish to make a pilgrimage to the holy site and two hours west of Carcassonne, a lovely walled city. We would highly recommend this lovely find and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réservation à l'avance compte tenu du nombre limité de chambres
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Therapeuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre aubade (coquelicot) est extrêmement bien décorée très fleurie !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phiepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Mathilde d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Toietmoi33113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazou, Gérant at Chateau Les Charmettes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auch
5.1 km away
Domaine De Baulieu
2.5 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 7 in Auch
168 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Robinson
Hotel Robinson
#2 of 7 in Auch
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Campanile Auch
Campanile Auch
#3 of 7 in Auch
175 reviews
3.2 km away
Ibis Auch
Ibis Auch
#5 of 7 in Auch
130 reviews
38.9 km away
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
#1 of 1 in Lagraulet-du-Gers
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Charmettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Charmettes

Address: 21 route de Duran, 32000, Auch, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gers > Auch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auch
Price Range: $290 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Les Charmettes 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Chateau Les Charmettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing