We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
52
145
88
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
145
88
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit would stay again bread metro lille euro parking condition dreadful
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

First impression as your enter the hotel is it is nice and airy. Moving in to the accommodation however is a bit undesirable. I stayed in what the company class as a double room, this within the room 2 single beds but they couldn't be separated due to shelves either side, a tv ( never used by myself ), a hair dryer. Between myself and my colleague we had to make a quick decision. Cases in the room and us in the corridor or cases in the corridor, perhaps vice versa. No room really to swing a cat. Best way I can describe this, it is an overnight only hotel. No tea making facilities in the room. An iron was provided on request but this had been over used. I recommend that if you need to eat then do not use here. Plenty of choice outside the door. Drinks are over priced in comparison too local bar 2 doors up from hotel.

Room Tip: Probably the back of the hotel away from the street noise. You
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trippical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérémy D, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018


Thank you for taking the time to rate our establishment.
I'm sorry you enjoyed our establishment moderately.
However, I am sorry but the tour operator with whom you have traveled within our facility knows him and I do not understand why you were expecting to travel to a 4 star hotel while we are a three star.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time as an individual.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We stayed as a group of over 40 for GP90 was booked a while ago so they knew what to expect. The rooms are like broom cupboards. The evening meal was awful was booked for 7.30pm but was always late up to an hour on one night. The food was cold, there was not enough to go around - on the first night they ran out of veg so not everybody got a full meal.They did not cater for vegetarians. Breakfast was a little better as you can't go wrong with continental. Drinks were overpriced. I will never stay in an Ibis again this has put me off for life.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 105outandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérémy D, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018


Thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment. I am sorry you did not find your happiness while staying at our hotel.
Our rooms are part of the three-star standards in France, your tour operator was perfectly aware of this when booking.
Regarding meals, your group booked for a specific hour while you arrive at the count drops with always a lot of delay, it has made the service quite difficult for our teams. Nevertheless, it does not excuse you that you missed too little the first night.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here, very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast, lots of choice. However, the WiFi was dreadful, I couldn’t get on it most of our stay. Also the restaurant was closed in the evening for the whole weekend, which we weren’t informed about when we booked.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérémy D, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Many thanks for your comments Jacky M.
It's a plesure for our staff to welcome you with smile.
For information we've changed our wifi yesterday!! It's now really better.
Pleasure to see you quickly
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

nice clean hotel the staff were very helpfull breakfast was good, fresh fruit to take out we stayed three days for the lille braderie with being able to leave the car in the car park it was easy to take the metro in to lille (station is 200yards from hotel) would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank davcor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérémy D, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Davis and Ann,

Thank you for your comment. We work every day for your satisfaction and appreciate your appreciation.
We hope you had a good time with us for the "braderie".

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Warm welcome from receptionist late on Thursday night. Had not pre booked but managed to get a room for 3 people. Corridor smelt terribly of cigarette smoke but the room did not and was clean. We were so grateful for the peace and quiet and no dreadful bright safety lights in the room (unlike ibis in Rotterdam). We all slept well. Breakfast was a bit basic and there was a sign saying ask for gluten free options, so hoping for bread to toast we asked but all the hotel has is a small cake/ muffin to offer. On the whole pleased with our overnight stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Quiet overlooking car park at the back.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greeneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérémy D, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Greeneater, many thanks for your compliments.

We'll not forgot to explain them at all the team, i'm sure they will appreciate.

Pleasure to welcome you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews