We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Agoda.com
US$105
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-31
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$95
getaroom.comUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
25
50
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
50
25
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Very poor indeed ,in a terrible industrial place ,no English spoke ,girl on desk kept her conversation on phone with me standing there (oap on own) not a word could she understand ,ON FRONT. DESk!!! I didn't even see my room said I was leaving but took 94£ from my card . I thought it was free cancellation what a con .la Rochelle fully booked for,festival so caught next flight back to uk what a waste all due to being a no star transport cafe

Room tip: Don't bother
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Le Beaulieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris la peine de commenter votre séjour et tenons à vous apporter les éléments de réponse suivants. Il nous semble que vos propos souffrent d'incohérence et d'approximation. En effet, nous ne sommes pas responsable de votre réservation, non pas dans 1 zone industrielle, mais dans 1 centre commercial. Cet emplacement est d'ailleurs idéal pour effectuer du shopping. Nous regrettons votre impatience, mais nous ne pouvons tout de même pas interrompre nos réservations téléphoniques pour vous être dévoués. Nous pratiquons régulièrement des sessions de formation pour l'ensemble de notre personnel et inscrirons le perfectionnement en anglais pour l'une d'entre-eux. Espérant vous avoir apporter un éclairage suffisant et regrettant votre départ anticipé, veuillez recevoir, Madame, nos salutations distinguées.
Philippe HURTAUD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is a basic hotel without the benefits of 3/4 people to a room - we had to make do with two double rooms for 2 kids and 2 adults - but given it was short notice, August and the Socialists were in town for a National Conference we had to be happy with what we got.
Small plus were the breakfasts were decent for €9 per head and only € for the little one - strictly 5 and under but we managed to squeeze in with a 6 year old. Also you can buy your Aquarium tickets subsidised from the hotel which saved a few Euros plus a good 20 minutes queueing up. Also there is a big Super-U supermarket around the corner which is useful

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were lucky to book anything in La Rochelle the day before we were due to arrive for a 2-night stay. Our hearts sank rather when we saw this hotel. The location is depressing, in an industrial/commercial area and the whole thing looked rather meagre. However, there is an on-site car park and the rooms, though small, were adequate and we had a good, quiet sleep. Our room was on the ground floor, with windows looking onto the car park. Walls are thin so noisy neighbours could be a problem but fortunately everyone settled down early. Bathroom was tiny but had all the necessities and there was a full length mirror near a plug for hair drying. Doors are locked at night, but guests are given an access code. Breakfast buffet was OK, no complaints, and when we managed to book into a more central hotel for the second night, despite having pre-paid both nights here, we were immediately refunded and no difficulties were made.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews