We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
40
55
36
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
55
36
23
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We had booked this hotel and unfortunately the flights we had originally booked were cancelled so we had no choice but to rebook. When I emailed and asked if the property could recommend a taxi firm we might use for the transfer I received a rather rude response. Needless to say, I cancelled the booking so cannot comment on the hotel facilities.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank alisono22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatalaDimitrisVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dimitris Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Mrs Alison hello
about your comments for our Hotel i have to remember you some things ...
1) i dont know how a Traveler has a "opinion" for a Hotel without never stay on the Hotel, as yo uhave never stay in our Hotel.
2)About your Reservation you forget to write that you have 2 times book a room with a Partner of us (TravelRepublic) and both times you have Cancel the Reservation after 2 months keep the Room "locked"
3)After your second CANCELATION you have send to me a email and ask me to give you information to use the Taxi Service becouse you will come in Matala but ....in ANOTHER HOTEL !!! and of cource i answer you to ask the "another Hotel" all this information about the "Taxi Services"....
i thing when you write comments for other people is not polite to hide all the story .
I wish you the best for your visit in our friendly Island
Regards

Houstoulakis Dimitris
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

It is not luxurious, but the a/c and refrigerator both work and are both quiet. The bathroom is cramped but works. The place is QUIET. Wonderful. Our hostess was friendly and sensibly attentive and the pool was just splendid. And it was exceptional value.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CretanEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Lovely family run accommodation. Breakfast was good, especially the bread.
Nice pool.area which can get busy with not enough sunbeds.
Rooms cleaned regularly and are a good size.
Problems with checking in as arrived to find our room occupied so had to.use a different room and move next day. Our transfer driver though was very helpful.
We asked to keep our room til the evening but unfortunately someone was booked in. We were however offered another room for €30 until we left. It's a shame it wasn't ready until well in the afternoon.
Manager and staff were friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackie672015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, the family of dimitris resort are amazing, full of good energy and they make you feel at
home.
The rooms are nice
And
The swimmingpool is amazing and the view is beautiful.
They can also help with a texi from the airport

We really recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Booked directly using the poor check bookings site. Sent a note to cancel for a partial refund which was ignored for a week (even though all previous communication was instant) was then told that I had to use the check bookings site to cancel - by which time I was too late for a refund -and in any case it was not possible to cancel using the site. Awful communication from the owner who started talking about getting his legal team involved. - not the Cretan hospitality I have been used too for 30 years.

So I told this story to a few friends and low and behold a number of others have had the same experience. One friend lost 500 euros because the rooms he booked were not cancellable and he was not allowed to let a friend use the room as it is not allowed. This was for the Matala weekend where rooms would relet immediately.

There are plenty of other lovely rooms and hotels in Matala so avoid this place if you can!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davewJ6398PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitrisHou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dimitris Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Dave
About your commetns i thing is not "all the truth"
you have use the Real Time Reservation System from CHECKBOOKING ...when you make a Reservation you receive a username and a password if you wish to make any "changes" or "cancel" your Reservation till 14 nights before the arrival date....you never use them and from our side we can not have access in your "data' to make any change in the Reservation becouse this is Unlegal from Europian Law.
About your friend who you say "he lost 500 euro" he make a Reservation to our Hotel from BOOKING.COM under a NON-REFUNDABLE mode and as you already know these Reservations can not change or cancel thats why the Price in these reservations are really low ( -40%) ...this is the truth ...i understand that you probably you dont know to use the Technology of Internet to make changes or to follow "Term and Contitions" but our Hotel do...
Also from our side we prefer to co-operate with guest who understand how the Internet work and to follow the "Term and Contitions" of a Net Reservation ....please try to forget what you can do in Greece 30 years ago becouse this style and this "philosophy" make all this financial problems in the Country.
Thank you again and i wish to you the best for the rest of the summer.

Houstoulakis Dimitris
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews