We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!”
The Olive Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Olive Farm
The sitting room - wood burning stove, hundreds of books and lots of room The open-plan kitchen - hand-built solid wood construction
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Olive Farm
The sitting room - wood burning stove, hundreds of books and lots of room
The open-plan kitchen - hand-built solid wood construction
The bathroom
Double bedroom
The veranda - looking inland towards the mountains
The veranda - looking out to sea
The beach in August - Kato Samiko
More beach in August - Kato Samiko
Ancient Olympia - 20km from The Olive Farm
Kaiafas lake - 5km from the Olive Farm, with hot springs and spa
Sunset over the beach - Kato Samiko
Looking inland from the beach - Kato Samiko
Island hopping to Zanti andKefalonia
Our local acropolis
Waterfall in the mountains
Our local acropolis
Ancient Olympia
Ancient Delphi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kyparissia, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasmine F
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Well what can I say, from the moment you arrive the breath taking views overwhelm you. The house is set back with a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea. The owners can not do enough and will highly recommend all the best places (I highly recommend the waterfall). The property is airy, light and very spacious. Your within driving distance of so many place, there is something to do everyday! We had an amazing time & we are looking forward to returning very soon. Thank you for a brilliant stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2trav...
Canmore, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for a family vacation in Greece”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

“Perfect spot for a relaxing family vacation.”


We spent one perfect week in June with our three children at the Olive Farm. The farm itself is gorgeous - the house sits nestled in a grove of olive trees, with a drive that passes orange and lemon trees dripping ripe fruit onto the ground. The house has a gorgeous garden surrounding the veranda, where we would eat and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet and fresh air of the farm, as well as the lovely view of the sea.

The house itself is extremely comfortable, in excellent condition, and is extremely well equipped for a rental property. We ate amazing fresh produce, swam in the ocean, hiked behind the house to the ancient acropolis, drove to lovely mountain villages, hiked in a gorge, visited ancient olympia and the Temple of Apollo.... and of course, we relaxed. The house is great for families, but is also a perfect for a secluded romantic getaway.

Our three young children ansolutely adored the farm - they wandered around the olive groves for hours, played with Charles and Ellie's charming daughter Lexie (who also acted as our very knowledgable guide to the acropolis!) and loved going over and checking out the animals on Charle's and Ellie's adjacent farm. We went to the beach, and they also really enjoyed visiting the historical sites. The guest book in the house was full of visitors who return every year, which attests to how great the Olive Farm is.

The area is off the beaten track, which adds to the charm of the place. We would highly recommend the Olive Farm to anyone looking to rent in Greece, and hope to return ourselves for a repeat visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the farm.
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERUs
US
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, grounds and sunsets”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled from California to stay here and it was a great choice. Things we enjoyed included:
1. Pre-trip Q&A info from the hosts via email. This made for a great and smooth arrival day.
2. The house and surrounding grounds were beautiful and “way nicer than the website photos.”
3. The main room, with the kitchen, dining area and couches was where everyone wanted to gather, and did. Very complete kitchen.
4. The views and sunsets over the ocean.
5. The ‘green binder’ with extensive info on the area and activities.
6. Proximity to Ancient Olympia
7. An overnight excursion to Zakynthos island
8. The loop walk around the valley
9. Abundant shelf, closet, drawer and hanger space in the master bedroom
10. Overall rural beauty

Charles and Ellie have built a wonderful home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main room (kitchen, dining, living room), the terrace, grounds, views
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing