We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
93
73
23
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
73
23
26
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located very well. Surrounded by trees and hills.
This is a hotel for holidays from where out you can discover Toscany.
Rooms are very clean staff is helpfull. Garden is nice.
Driveway to the hotel is very beautifull.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank DannyV1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are very big, the hotel staff was very nice to us. We didn't eat there but i bet that the food is also as nice. It has an outdoor pool which is clean but there were a lot of wasps flying next to the edges of the pool. It has a free wifi, slow but at least it works like a charm.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank doky55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Very friendly personnel. Clean and well provided rooms. Very calm and nice location with a beautiful pool surrounded by greenery of the Tuscan countryside. Unexpectedly good restaurant (the hotel is organizing events and has a public open restaurant).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We arrived in the afternoon. Stff was friendly and helpfull. Our room was big, the bathroom was amazing and big and had a bid shower. Very clean, internet free and working well. The windows did not bothered us at all. Hotel seemed very empty but who cares? We didn't looked at the pool zone so i don't have anything to say about that. Breakfast was AMAZING! Again, staff was very helpful always asking if we needed anything. It is a little bit hard to find but it is worth it. I loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Why this place exists at all is a mystery. I was there as part of a wine conference which in itself was a bit chaotically organised. My overriding impression was that someone with a reasonable amount of money bought an old tobacco farm in rural Tuscany and started to spend. Then spent a bit more….. and then just as it was nearly ready to open they ran out of money but opened it anyway. The result is predictable. One of the things money was spent on is a bizarre system whereby your room has no window to the outside instead a huge slab of wall is cantilevered out from the main structure by means of an electric motor operated from a switch inside the room . Like most things here the motor/switch may or may not work, if it doesn’t - bad luck. Surreal.
What else? We arrived at night and fellow guests jumped in the swimming pool only to see next morning that it was full of green algae (silly in November I know….). My toilet seat collapsed on its first encounter and had obviously been broken before but not replaced and it wasn’t any better when I left even though left it dismantled for the cleaner to see. No water one morning - fixed but probably a recurring thing. On check-in the receptionist had to conjure some elaborate paper trick in the room light switch because no room cards were available – all my fellow guests had similar feats of origami to contend with. Coffee at breakfast was in short supply. The bar (?) was never open. The outside areas were half finished- weeds everywhere. It just seemed uncared for and unfinished.
Strangely if you check this place out on line there is no mention of an hotel at all although they clearly have at least 32 rooms. They do have apartments which are in another part of the (last!) resort. A ghost hotel? – maybe this stay never happened?? On checking out the receptionist/manager was offended that I had not indulged in the minibar (5 bottles total) because he had hoped to make some money out of me (his words).
Good points? Thin on the ground but it had to be said that most of the staff were eager to please and hardworking and the food was ok. I guess the current owners will give up and someone else will come in and pump more money in and get this strange place on its feet someday (don’t what they would do about the bedroom "windows" tho') but until they do - stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank housered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews