We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Parkview Hotel
Ranked #53 of 505 Hotels in Changzhou
Bangalore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great service”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a night - had difficulty in locating it though as it was nestled in a small alley not much visible from the main road. However, was very impressed by the hotel decor, its expanse, hotel rooms were spic and span - greeted with excellent service personnel - a smooth checkin - we were given a room that was lake facing - there is a small theme park but non-operational due to winter time here - but the room was very well maintained.. morning breakfast had very good spread and very courteous chef and cooks. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the stay though it was short lived. I will surely go there again..

Room Tip: get a room that is lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
2
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Everything was perfect - spacious new hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast buffet. No body speaks English hence I rated 3 stars for service, but otherwise staff were very courteous. One of the best experience in this range of hotels. Around rmb 550.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AravindBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caracas
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Hotel generally ok,food for westerners terrible, expensive for one small hamburger with fries 10 US ,dont have mustard? no cable TV,little english at front desk in restaurant none!,rooms are confortqable clean and large ,flat screen TV but no enclish programs,location 20 minutes from down town ,in winter no place to go walking distance,our savior was a restaurant we found called Europe Club run by an italian called Gaetano speaks perfect german and some english italian german mexican food

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfelsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This hotel room was actually one of the best rooms I had on this recent trip to Asia. Very modern, Simmons bed, nice quality bedding, large flat screen TV, large modern room, very large granite tiled bathroom, with separate shower and tub. Window blinds open the bathroom up the bedroom if you want to bath and watch TV, or have someone in the room you want to keep an eye on while they are bathing ;) Ha ha!

I didn't eat breakfast, but it was included in the $75 US a night rate! I only stayed one night, but it by far was a great value for the room and bedding quality....and heck it was a Ramada!

My only complaint again was that the AC was shut down. I wonder if this is a China thing based on the time of year as European and even some US hotels tend to do, but my Hong Kong room blew cold AC, so maybe only in the mainland they have that goofy AC law happening.

Actually, I had one other complaint. There was some construction going on (go figure, construction in China, when isnt' it going on) near the hotel and some heavy equipment was hauling and moving dirt until at least midnight the night I was staying, maybe longer but I finally fell asleep around then...so be warned.

Would I stay there again, yes. The rooms are nice and modern. Didn't try the restaurant, but it appeared busy. Room service, well food was not that great and English is definitely not a language spoken much beyond the front desk (a waiter had to come up and I had to show them what I wanted to order) but you'll have that in certain parts of the country anyway.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I visited Changzhou for business meeting and stayed at this hotel for 4 days. It is a very quiet hotel situated opposite theme park and a lake.... beautiful surroundings indeed !! Rooms are nicely decorated and specious.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Hotel is relatively new. It is clean and has a very soothing Zen decor. My room was comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was quite large with bay window next to the tub with a view on the rest of the room. When I went to bed around 22:30, there was a crew of workers making noise in front of the hotel. I complained about it and 5 minutes later they stopped working. Breakfast was included and was buffet style with some custom made dishes prepared by clean and polite personnel. The choice of Chinese food was absolutely impressive and very good. While I was checking out, some one was sent to the room to check the mini-bar and immediately reported that I had forgotten my phone charger (saved my life). They never accepted a reward for it.
A very good experience overall, I would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arctic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changzhou hotels
8.8 km away
Hilton Changzhou
Hilton Changzhou
#1 of 505 in Changzhou
281 reviews
22.5 km away
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
#5 of 505 in Changzhou
324 reviews
20.6 km away
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 505 in Changzhou
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
#2 of 505 in Changzhou
147 reviews
22.5 km away
Happiness Hotel Changzhou
Happiness Hotel Changzhou
#8 of 505 in Changzhou
35 reviews
20.9 km away
Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Parkview Hotel

Property: Ramada Parkview Hotel
Address: No.688 Wuyi South Road, Hutang Town, Changzhou 213000, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Changzhou > Wujin District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 505 Hotels in Changzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing