We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HappyPEI56
Charlottetown, Canada

Wonderful Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 24, 2017
We (my sister and I) only stayed here one night (much to our now disappointment) and this is a wonderful, comfortable hotel with the most accommodating manager and staff. The hotel is spotless and about a 10 min walk from the amazing beach through the charming village/town of Sperlonga. We were met at the train station by the hotel and then personally shown to our hotel room and shown how to set the AC, and other room amenities. The room had an amazing view of the water & mountains and it appeared that each room has its own balcony. Comfortable beds and great shower! The hotel also obliged my earlier request to surprise my sister with a birthday cake and champagne! Wonderful food and wonderful staff. If we're ever fortunate to stay here again, this would be our choice. The town is charming, beach fantastic, and people so friendly. A wonderful perfect stay. Although too short.
Date of stay: July 2017
Room Tip: Beautiful room view of ocean & mountains with balcony
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$346
C$265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$265
  • Booking.com
    C$265
  • Vio.com
    C$265
0.4 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
C$163
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$163
  • Agoda.com
    C$163
  • eDreams
    C$163
0.2 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$447
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$447
  • Vio.com
    C$447
  • Agoda.com
    C$447
0.1 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Master Bedroom in the Cielo Three-Room Apartment with Terrace at the Florenza Residence
C$2,793
C$394
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$394
  • Expedia.com
    C$394
  • Priceline
    C$394
0.7 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
C$406
  • Vio.com
    C$406
  • Agoda.com
    C$406
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
C$373
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$373
  • Booking.com
    C$374
  • Vio.com
    C$374
0.4 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$217
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$217
0.9 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$306
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$306
  • eDreams
    C$306
  • Vio.com
    C$306
0.8 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$231
  • Agoda.com
    C$231
  • eDreams
    C$231
  • Vio.com
    C$231
2.9 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$273
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$273
  • Agoda.com
    C$273
  • eDreams
    C$273
3.1 km from Elaia Garden Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Sperlonga
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
103
111
21
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
111
21
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016

As part of a mini-road trip along the west coast of Italy, we chose to stay in Sperlonga for its old town and proximity to the Villa of Tiberius ruins and Archeological Museum. We were very happy with the choice of hotel, which is nicely located a few minutes away from the bustle of the beach front, in a quiet residencial neighbourhood about 10 minutes walk from the beach front and 15 minutes to the quiant white-walled old town. While we we there off-season, I imagine the location adds to the hotel's charm in high season.

The hotel is well sized with its own gardens, and outdoor terrace for drinks or breakfast. Our double room was comfortable and spacious, with a pleasant style. The hotel has a limited number of free parking spaces. Breakfast was decent and the staff friendly and helpful. I would return here on a future visit.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view of the old town in the distance.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Very clean hotel and room. Our room was spacious with a big bed and balcony. A nice view of the hills and a quiet residential Boulevard. The shower was small and you had to make sure the bottom part was closed so it didn't leak, which I learned right away. A really nice but simple breakfast in a large dining room where you could also eat out on the terrace which was lovely. We decided to participate in the 4 course dinner the hotel advertised one night. Not kidding, it was the best meal we had in Italy for the 7 days we were travelling around. It was really an outstanding meal and inexpensive. The hotel was about 5-10 min walk to the beach and the charming downtown area. The hotel gave us a ride to visit the Tiberio grotto for free. And for a fee, they arranged a taxi to the train station. We found the language a bit of a barrier, not a lot of English was understood, but that is to be expected.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 10 nights at this family run hotel in a convenient yet peaceful location near to a great beach.Clean and modern rooms with nice balcony.Great coffee and service at breakfast. Option of delicious two course dinner available.Owner Umberto has a friendly, professional team here. The hotel offers a private beach service on the best part of the beach.There is a secluded garden cafe offering shade and a great lunch menu. Sperlonga is a very relaxing place mainly frequented by Italian visitors.The old town is very atmospheric.There are many restaurants there and along the beach front.We took a bus to visit Gaeta which has many fine churches in the old town.We hope to return to this gem of a hotel and would highly recommend it if you are seeking quality and reasonably priced accommodation in Sperlonga.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BranfordL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We selected this hotel for an overnight stay in Sperlonga. The hotel is clean and comfortable, is conveniently situated and offers decent value. It is a new hotel and the rooms are well appointed. It is a short walk to the seafront and 15 minutes to the old town.

Room tip: you need to ask for twin beds before arrival
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel reminds me and really is a summer stay for Italians and some but not many foreign tourists. Clean, room had fridge, nice size bed, balcony and you could borrow an iron at the reception from the owners' mum. This is essentially family run hotel which is very nice. Breakfast basic Italian so no fresh fruit and no vegetables but no fuss either when I brought my own into the dinning room. Fresh coffee and tea , plus for the soy milk when you ask for it.
Plus: friendly, helpful, nice relax feeling, exceptionally friendly cleaning lady.
To work on: no wifi in the room on the 2nd floor, improve breakfast with drag veg and fruit and while grain bread.
I actually prefer this to the grand hotel of sperlonga as it's more authentic. Good price EUR 60 per night on weekend. Parking included.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diorstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews